We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, close to down town Manhatten.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is a decent hotel, very close to down town Manhatten, at a walking distance from the Metro station. The beds are very comfortable, offers free wi fi, and can enjoy a coffee in the morning at lobby level, or enjoy a drink outside in the restaurant and bar.

Room Tip: Take a room as hif as possible facing the road sied. You can have a good view in moring of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasmadan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear vikasmadan100,

Thank you for seeing the value of our hotel during your recent NYC hotel stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips and we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

I booked a traditional king room at this hotel for 2 nights and was very pleased with my stay.As soon as you walk in the lobby is structured nicely. I checked in around 4;30 pm smooth check in , front desk staff was genuine and helped me with directions, very attentive. Getting in and out of nyc was very simple from this location. about 4 stops away to times SQUARE. When i came back i had a drink at the bar and ate at the restaurant at the hotel. The food was good, ordered pasta with chicken, it was priced well . Good size rooms, clean and comfy beds. Also the bathrooms are good size as well, Overall i would stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a city view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear jerry a,

Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed such a great stay during your recent trip. We would love to be your NYC hotel of choice for future stays and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The positives were I had I great rate, a nice view of the Queensboro Bridge and the bathroom appeared to be clean. The not--so-good items were as an SPG Ambassador Level Platinum I not only didn't get an upgrade, I was given a room that was tiny by Eastern European standards. The desk was so small it was more of a mantle or shelf with very little space to spread out my work stuff. I arrived in the lobby for breakfast at 6:55 AM and had to ask if the restaurant was open, which technically it was, but zero assistance was offered by the front desk staff 10 feet away and zero customers in the lobby. After my associate arrived at 6:58 we went in and sat down where after 10 minutes of waiting and looking around I had to ask the front desk again if they were open. I was assured they were and this time a new front desk person (a young lady) was very helpful and when we entered the restaurant the cook was coming in with some supplies and she asked if he could take our order since the wait staff was MIA. His response was that the guy scheduled for the server spot was always late and he went about his business ignoring us (we are still the only customers in the lobby or restaurant) After 5 for minutes the server finally arrived, but we had to leave to get to our appointment. At this point the helpful young lady apologized along with another gentleman. I thought I would give this place a try over the Aloft in Brooklyn, but will likely not return.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room with a real desk if traveling for work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDM1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear MDM1414,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to SPG. We appreciate your business and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent hotel choice. We will absolutely share your feedback with our team to ensure that everyone receives the top notch service that our property is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

I showed up at 7 am after a red eye flight and the front desk staff was very helpful allowed me to go ahead in check in. They were also great with directions, replacing ink in the printer and getting laundry done. Room was clean and comfortable. Thanks to the staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jk2776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The front desk staff are polite and there is a lovely sitting area with a fire place and internet access in the main lobby area. I can't comment on the food because we ate out. The rooms are clean and a decent size for NYC. The beds and pillows were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was fairly large for a NYC hotel. My only issue was that the shower door leaks, so every extra bath and hand towel was used to keep the floor somewhat dry. The hotel is walking distance to a train station and buses, and stores and restaurants are nearby. Street parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAdinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Third time visit to property in last 9 months. Got great 99.00 room rate for a room with a nice Manhattan view. Check in was smooth and fast. Room was comfy and clean. Not so crazy about the Holiday Inn esq liquid shower gel (which ran out)

Place is ridiculously convenient if you know what you're doing. Had dinner in a Times Square (15 minutes on N train) and grabbed yellow taxi for 9 minute rude to LGA in AM.

LIC is up and coming and next time I will try one of the new hip local restaurants

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manhattanexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I had a Valentine Dinner last night on the 11th floor, the view and the food were amazing. We had Duck and NY Strip Steak. We have stayed here many times and we are never disappointed. Last night we just went for the Valentine Dinner. Did not stay at the Hotel but we are never disappointed when we do. The rooms are clean and the view is amazing. The front desk is always so helpful. Augie at the front desk is always ready to help with directions and is so friendly and professional. The Hotel is 2 blocks from the subway. The last time we were there we took the subway right to the 911 site it was something to see. The hotel is very affordable for the location. We always eat lunch at Mikes Cafe the prices are great and the food is really good. We are planning a engagement party there for our daughter.

Room Tip: We always stay in the suite. We have a living space and a separate bedroom space. You get the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
805 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#14 of 34 in Long Island City
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 34 in Long Island City
643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Long Island City - Manhattan View
Aloft Long Island City - Manhatt...
#18 of 34 in Long Island City
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge

Address: 2705 39th Ave, Long Island City, NY 11101-2703
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Long Island City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: £86 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for business or pleasure, the Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City/Queensboro Bridge will be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points By Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing