We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vetiver
Nearby Hotels
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn L.I. City - Manhattan View(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Z NYC Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Paper Factory Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
403
497
169
47
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
497
169
47
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationnew yorkbagelstimes squarecontinental breakfastmanhattan skylineconvenience storecentral parkfew blocksbalconynyccitykitchenettestopsneighborhoodwardrobebodega
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The very high ratings of this property are not justified. At least not yet.

No reading lights in the room. Why not, when other properties put such lights directly on the beds and they work just fine? No chairs in the room. Why not, especially when there's a balcony? A folding chair was provided upon request one day, but could not be provided the day before, because there were none on hand. Elevator is painfully slow to arrive, and they say they can't add another. Area is noisy well into the night, with construction and garbage collection noise, but the hotel devotes insufficient attention to soundproofing. Breakfast room and breakfast meals are good. Nearby subway stop ceases to operate late in the evening due to local construction, so you have to walk back from 15 blocks away in those instances.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor.

I know that you had mentioned some suggestions on specific amenities that that you would have liked to see in the room such as reading lamps and chairs. We have definitely taken these suggestions into consideration. We have also noted your inquiry about our elevator. Unfortunately, the design of the building would not allow for an additional elevator to be added, without demolishing the existing room types.

We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast! We hope that if you are ever in our neighborhood again, that you give us a visit again. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed here on 10th April (2013) for four nights. There is not much to say about this hotel except that it did the job! It was clean and safe and not too far from the train into Manhattan. We had to change our room after the first night due to noise so we went to a higher floor.

Room Tip: Don't chose the bottom floor room as it's noisy there.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurf-DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for sharing your experiences with Hotel Vetiver on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate that you found our hotel was in a safe neighborhood and easily accessible to Manhattan. I also appreciate that you mentioned that we were able to move you onto a higher floor as well. We do our very best to make sure that we address our guest concerns to help make your stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves here and we hope that we may see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Why pay more at a luxury hotel when all facilities are superb at this one?Stayed for a month.Wonderful staff make one feel at home.toiletries,condiment kits,fresh towels,bedsheets n blankets supplied everyday.breakfast is very simple.more variety and hot breakfast would add stars to the service.Will definitely stay again as I visit New York every year for almost a month.

Room Tip: Rooms with kichenette are excellent for long stay.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noorakhalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Noora, Thank you for such a kind review!

It has been a pleasure having you here at the hotel. We appreciate the kind words and suggestions left by a seasoned traveler such as yourself. We have taken your suggestions about our breakfast into consideration and I am pleased to let you know that we are planning to update our continental breakfast menu as well as renovate our outdoor patio area to add additional seating to our breakfast area.

We are looking forward to having you here again and we will work on getting you the tea that you like!

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley


Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Newer accommodations. Extremely nice staff. Very attentive. Short taxi ride or Subway trip to downtown Manhattan and to Laguardia Airport. Great Value. I would recommend for a great get-away weekend. We stayed on the 9th floor and had a good view of the Mahattan skyline. Local grocery store three doors down. One Block to subway N/Q train.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVetiver, Manager at Hotel Vetiver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you sincerely for an excellent review on Trip Advisor,

You have mentioned some great highlights about our property! I am glad that you found great value in our location and convenient access to downtown Manhattan as well as LaGuardia Airport. We are situated very nearby to both John F. Kennedy and LaGuardia which can also be access by train as well as taxi. I am so glad that were able to enjoy one of our rooms on the 9th Floor. The view is truly breathtaking.

We hope you might visit us again and I thank you again for taking the time to mention Hotel Vetiver on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards,

Brittney Mosley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed here for a week in May 2013. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy. Free wi-fi. Buffet breakfast with juice, coffee, tea, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bagels and croissants. Convenient for central Manhattan - it's just round the corner from 39th St subway station, which is only 2 stops away from Manhattan centre. Excellent view from the balcony of our room. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews