We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to Manhattan, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in May 2014. Our room was clean, breakfast was fine (very basic, but enough) and the staff were very friendly. A thank you to Tanya, the Front Desk Manager, for her kindness, hospitality and great service.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest subway stop (subways N and Q) and the subway will take you to Manhattan (Central Park, 5th Ave/59th St) in 10 to 15 minutes. We always felt safe walking through the neighborhood. There are a few stores (supermarket, Subway, restaurants, etc.) on your way to the subway.

We hope to go to New York again someday and stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreT023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The room was nice & clean 7 minutes walk to the subway and 20 minute to manhattan.

Quietness of the room was ok but if you want a kieter room ask that it faces the parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking was free, and public transportation was only a few blocks away. The staff was also really helpful! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 876alexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Unikue P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Tanya the Front Desk manager was fantastic!!! She directed me down to a fantastic diner right down the street while they prepared a room very early for me. She was able to prepare a room for me 4 hours earlier than check-in. She pointed out the view and the park for pictures and was very attentive for any and all questions I had for my first NY visit. Room was clean and quiet. I will definitely stay there again if I ever decided to visit NY again. Cab rides were ordered up for me and waiting to take me over to NY early in the am. Check-in and out was easy and quick and friendly!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 774lynneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for New Years eve and day and I have nothing bad to say. Breakfast wasn't much but everything else was great. We drove from Toronto so the free parking was a bonus! Camera monitoring the parking at all times as well. Room was clean and quiet. Tanya at the receptionist was so knowledgable and gave us lots of advice of where to go in New York. Subway was walking distance and lots of stores around the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I would like to dedicate the focus of this review to the exceptional service provided to me by the Front Desk Manager Tanya, for the Super 8 Hotel in Long Island City, Queens, New York and of course dont want to forget the staff. In light of the extreme challenges management faces in these "low budget" type accommodations, Tonya's dedication to providing excellent customer service was First Class. I hope the Wyndam Corporation recognizes her potential in that industry.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#31 of 33 in Long Island City
566 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#29 of 33 in Long Island City
1,023 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Long Island City
Howard Johnson Long Island City
#19 of 33 in Long Island City
855 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#14 of 33 in Long Island City
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel

Address: 31-62 14th St, Long Island City, NY 11106-4810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: £88 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Long Island City Hotel Long Island City
Super Eight Long Island City
Long Island City Super Eight
Long Island City Super 8
Super 8 Long Island City LGA Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing