We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Nesva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nesva Hotel
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Nice clean hotel and excellent staff. Easy walk to subway and ride to New York. Great price! Neighborhood was quiet. Breakfast could have been a little better just muffins and coffee. No juice for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Nesva Hotel! We apologize for the selection at our complimentary breakfast and have listened and improved the variety offered. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and truly thank you for your patronage.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just checked out if this hotel this morning. The Nesvas greatest asset are its staff - all of them were friendly, cheerful and helpful beyond the call of duty. In response to other reviews, we were in room 503 the room was spotless, we had a shower curtain! toiletries etc. The Internet connection was excellent. We missed a connecting flight in Amsterdam and were very late getting in (1.30 am) and there was no problem with that. The only negative thing I would say was that there wasn't a nice neighbourhood near the hotel but there was a convenience store across the road, the metro was 1 block away and great bars and restaurants 2 metro stops away. All in all a great location for a N Y visit

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdwyerpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, General Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at Nesva Hotel, we are so glad it has been a pleasant one. Your compliments towards our friendly staff are very motivating to continue offering their very best. We will be so happy to share your wonderful comments with our staff. Our hotel is located in Long Island City, an up and coming neighborhood, only a 10 minute ride into Manhattan, and restaurants are slowly popping up close to us. We hope you will be back soon.

All the best,

Tim Westwig
General Manager (tim@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Helpful and friendly staff. Its a new hotel, very clean with modern furniture and equipment. Although the rooms have tight space, beds are comfortable and well taken care off. Convenient for trains(subway) that serve Queens and Manhattan stops. Breakfast was not the greatest but if you don't care about a cup of coffee its a nice place to spend a night

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laikipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thanks so much - we greatly appreciate your honest comments. We have listened and added items to our complimentary breakfast lineup. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you at Nesva Hotel in the near future.

All the best,

Shirley Varela (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Originally booked for 6 days and got out after 3 days. A new hotel that needs to get it's act together. Very small rooms, 1 small garbage can in the room. No dresser, no WIFI on our floor, no shower curtain. issues

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodiegrl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We appreciate your honest comments and are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we will be reviewing our process, rectify and retrain where necessary and implement procedures so that we may improve our service.

Please contact the hotel directly so that we can make up for this past stay and promise you the experience you so much deserve.

All the best,

Shirley (shirley@nesvahotel.com)
Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel took advantage of a bad situation and overcharged me and would not change my rate. I had reservation in a hotel across the street. Because of the hurricane my plane arrived late. AND WHEN i got to the hotel about 1oclock in the mornimg I was told my reservation was cancelled and they could not accomadate me as I wanted. It was pouring rain and my wife went across the street to the Nesva Hotel. They got us a nice room and we took it at about $234.00 a night for 7 nights. During our stay we discovered that peole were paying $169.97 I went on hotwire.com as suggested by the desk clerk and found it a little cheaper. The desk clerk advised that I wait til checkout and talk to Tim the manager at that time. I did and the manger said he could not change the rate as we did not book on line that we were walk ins. I am 74 years old and my wife 62. in the pouring rain at 1 oclock in the morning so they charged me a high rate as where could I go with three heavy suitcases . They saw a chance to make extra Money and they did it. No I will never stay here again

Room Tip: Stay away. obviously they will cheat you if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ambabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

This was a difficult review for us to receive. We don't want any guest to feel they have been taken advantage. We do feel that we run our hotel very ethically as was commented on by many guests that were victims of Hurricane Sandy. We had several elderly guests that houses had been badly damaged, and they gave our hotel very kind remarks about how our staff made them feel very safe and comfortable during that time. We also charged less then normal prices during that time.

First, I am glad we were able to at least help provide a room, as the prior hotel had cancelled your original reservation, even though it was a stormy travel situation. We would never cancel a reservation under those circumstances. As far as price goes, we were nearly sold out during the time period of your stay, its very unlike there were beds online that could have been purchased for less. Were there guests in the hotel that had booked much earlier and paid less , yes of course, that is standard hotel practice. When you make a last minute booking, especially during peak times, one always pays a higher price.

Now having said all that , I am the manager and we never did speak about this situation, please contact the hotel and I will speak with you directly about this situation. We certainly do not want you to feel taken advantage of and I am happy to talk that over with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Positives:
- Very helpful and friendly staff
- The room was modern and comfortable. Cleaning was excellent.
- Convenient location, although there is not much going on in Long Island City, there are 2 subway stops within a 3 block radius, and just one stop away from Manhattan. Alternatively, the Queensboro bridge is a pleasant walk to Manhattan.

Things to improve:
- Breakfast selection was disappointing. Aside from a toaster, there was no hot food option. The muffins / pastries were too sweet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Thank you very much your review. We are pleased that you had such a good experience staying at the Nesva Hotel . We benefit from such specific comments, so we can build on our staffs strengths and encourage them to continue to improve, so all our guests feel as you do. We look forward to hosting your next trip to NYC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

The Nesva Hotel is a gem in the middle of Long Island City/Queens. A boutique hotel (still new-opened in October 2012) with ultra modern amenities (including a refrigerator in each room), furnishings and décor; a BALCONY for each room (!); extremely friendly and accommodating young staff; complimentary Wi-Fi and continental breakfast; beautifully designed common areas; lovely private outdoor patio behind the breakfast room; conveniently located within a quiet, mostly-residential, up & coming neighborhood. The room rates couldn't be beat. Instead of sharing a room my friend and I were able to book a room for each of us because the rates were so affordable. (We hope they stay this way.). Check-out is at 11:00 a.m. Out flight wasn't until 6 p.m. and the hotel stored our luggage in a safe, secure room until we left so that we could go out and enjoy the day. Can't say enough about The Nesva. We had a great experience and highly recommend it. Regarding the add-on charge, yes, the hotel does add a $60 charge to your bill for incidentals but it drops off within 2-3 days after your you check out. Didn't have a problem like the other reviewers expressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maprap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesva H, General Manager at Nesva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are thrilled to hear that your stay at Nesva Hotel was a wonderful choice when staying in New York. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit to ensure your stay is especially pleasant. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and kind remarks.


All the best,

Tim Westwig (tim@nesvahotel.com)
General Manager - Nesva Hotel - New York City Vista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 34 in Long Island City
1,836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#3 of 34 in Long Island City
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nesva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nesva Hotel

Address: 3912 29th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Long Island City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: £59 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nesva Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nesva Hotel is a brand new modern boutique hotel offering striking views of the legendary Manhattan skyline. Located in the Long Island City (LIC) section of New York City, one Subway stop from Midtown Manhattan. Close to area attractions and major city airports. A mere two blocks from N & Q Subway Lines and four blocks from E, M, R, & 7 Subway Lines. Only a short walk across the scenic Queensboro Bridge into the heart of posh 59th Street shopping and sightseeing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Nesva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesva Hotel New York/Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing