We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've reviewed this motel before and it's getting more bizarre with each stay. Yes, there are some small nuisances with room upkeep. But this time I opened the door to find a man in my room. And he wasn't a guest. Just a relative or some night shift worker who needed a place to watch TV and drink a soda in quiet for a while. Well, I moved rooms. And by the way there's a daily key charge. Even when you return it. they removed it but they really didn't want to. Suit yourself because this place can be real cheap at times, even with the possibility of having to share with the night watchman.

Room Tip: Check the room first for faults.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've stayed here several times, it's a little oasis of a nice hotel in a non-so-fancy neighborhood. But it's three blocks from the subway on a brightly lit street and the rooms are clean and really nice. The price is usually the best I see in NYC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank HenryBromelkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

In fairness the first couple of days of my families 1 week stay were OK. The hotel is basic, Clean room-Most Days, Breakfast-nothing fancy basic cereal, bagels and donuts. The problem is the service in this hotel and the lack of caring for the guests. We were never given enough towels. We were 3 people and were left towels for 1 or 2 everyday. We always ahd to go downstairs for more.
One day after spending the entire day in a very hot NYC we came back to our room to find the window wide open. We never unlocked the window so obviously someone form the hotel opened it.It was so hot in the room that we had trouble sleeping that night. The topper was one morning the toilet clogged. We called down to the desk and was told OK and then hung up on. We waited 20 minute and used the restroom on the first floor. We came back to our room after a day in NYC and it was never fixed. I went down again to complain about everything and was never offered an apology. In their defense they did finally fix the toilet.
At check out, all they said was "you're all set. No apology, no asking "how was your stay, NOTHING.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The beds & pillows were very uncomfortable. Service was horrible. Breakfast was really bad as well not a lot of choices. Looked like bagels were old from yday. Location is good but parking lot is really bad. There was no customer service at all I asked for later check out the guy told us no even though we had problems with our shower and hair dryer did not work in the bathroom also the lock was broken. I would not recommend this to anyone the place was really old as well

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gulanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed five nights, room looked out at elevated MTA railway on Queens Blvd but noise not a problem. Room worked fine, cable, WiFi worked ok. On a hot day the corridors upstairs were stuffy, maybe A/C not on. Tiny parking lot in back,we were fortunate to get one of the 10-12 spaces the first night and never moved it, taking the #7 everywhere. About 3 blocks to the 40th St station, didn't try to check out much else in the area.
Breakfast had excellent bakery-quality donuts and pretty good bagels. Maybe 3 kinds of Kelloggs with milk/ap/orange juice and toastables. Eggs/sausage a bit rubbery and only ate it once.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Roanoke, Virginia
1
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Having made a reservation over 6 months in advanced, I call the day before arrival to confirm the room for late arrival and the bed configuration. Imagine my dismay when we arrived at 11:20 p.m. to find our room had been cancelled. They do not charge your credit card when you make the reservation ... but they do not wait until you check in either. We were not informed of this and they tried to charge our card the morning we were to arrive. Because they had an old number from our initial reservation, they just cancelled our reservation. The hotel was full when we arrived and the hotel desk clerk was unhelpful, to say the least. When we contacted the 800 number, we were told a La Quinta in NJ had availability. Before driving there at that time of night, I called the hotel directly and was informed they had no rooms either. When we complained to customer service after our return home, we were sent a form letter that included "We are concerned that we did not exceed your expectations during your last visit to our hotel." Exceed our expectations? We never had the opportunity to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Chris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#27 of 34 in Long Island City
1,872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#31 of 34 in Long Island City
1,037 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Four Points by Sheraton Long Isl...
#22 of 34 in Long Island City
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Long Island City
Days Inn Long Island City
#33 of 34 in Long Island City
575 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 34 in Long Island City
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Long Island City
Quality Inn Long Island City
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Queens New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Queens New York City

Address: 3718 Queens Blvd, Long Island City, NY 11101-1726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range: £69 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Queens New York City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Queens New York City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Queens Hotel Long Island City
La Quinta Queens
La Quinta Long Island City
Long Island City La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing