We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
822
344
58
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
344
58
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull size refrigeratorgreat hotelnew yorksofa bedlaundry roomtimes squaresubway stationbreakfast sandwichwaffle makercomplimentary breakfast isrooms are largenyc areastreet parkingyogurtclean hotelfront desk staffcentral park
Filter
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights for visiting NY.
It is new hotel, clean, modern design, but there are some cons.

view: no manhattan view at all, just nearby dirty parking garage and metro view,
it is very close to metro station, so there was very noisy in the night time.
parking: very limited space, only 3-4 car?
nearby: not so clean, looks like dangerous in night, like all of queens area.
breakfast:dining space is small, so in the clouded time (8:30am-9am), there were no tables.
laundry: in the guest laundry room, there was no bending machine, so I should go to front desk and there were sold out too, I should go out for buying detergent.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank drdoogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear drdoogi:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input on our service and we will use your comments as we continue moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to creating a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I booked the room for my parents and slept there occasionally (since I live in the NYC area) using the pull-out sofa bed during their 14-night stay there. The hotel is only 2-min away from the N, Q subway, and not too far from the N, R. It is located in LIC so only a short ride to Manhattan. As a HHonors Gold, I was placed on the 9th floor with a glorious NYC view. Room is in decent size and equipped with a full kitchen. Front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. No major problems during our stay - although we did experience a brief downtime with one of the two elevators. It's was totally understandable as the hotel opened its door only a few weeks ago. The hotel offered a fair selection of breakfast items. A little bit better than Hampton Inn - another Hilton brand. Will recommend to friends and definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnitedFlyerLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear xavierkuvai:

I wanted to thank you for all of the compliments about our hotel and staff! I'm glad to know you enjoyed your time here, and that you were able to take advantage of our awesome breakfast with a rotating menu. I think we have such a great hotel with so many features, and its always reassuring to hear the same thing from our guests. Hopefully we have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

So close to the subway, friendly staff and great rooms. Perfect for your NYC visit! Clean hotel and good sized rooms for your family visit. Hint- get a bottle of wine and enjoy the rooftop patio listening to the trains go by.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DothanEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Dothan:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for the kind words about our hotel. Our location is great so its nice that you were all able to take advantage of that while you were with us. I hope we have the chance to see you next time you come into the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

the hotel is very close to the city centre, just a couple of metro stops from Manhattan (line N to Astoria).
The room we got was big enough, clean and comfortable with a fantastic bathroom, TV, desk and small kitchenette.
The staff has been amazingly helpful.
Breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saxlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear saxlox:

Thank you so much for all the great compliments about our hotel. I'm glad we worked out perfectly for you, and I hope you truly enjoyed your experience with us. Hopefully we can have you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here in a 2-queen studio for a weeklong family vacation with 3 adults and a 12-year old and had a great time.

The hotel is brand new, with modern design and features, such as a breakfast bar with flip-out power outlets. Rooms are extremely spacious and have functional kitchenettes with dishwasher, m/w, coffee maker, full-size fridge, and china/silverware for 6. Window coverings are two sets of electrical blinds, one for privacy and one to block out light. Windows insulate the noise well, making the interior pleasantly quiet despite the proximity to the train. A separate in-room sitting area (sofa and ottoman) added to the everyday comfort. Washer and dryer on the premise are perfect for those longer stays, and the workout facilities were more than adequate. To unwind in the evenings, we enjoyed the rooftop terrace with views of Long Island City and the Upper East Side.

The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. Kudos to the breakfast attendants who kept everything stocked and clean even during the busiest hour.

The location is conveniently located a half block from the subway station and a mere 2 stops from Manhattan on the N/Q trains, and can also easily be reached by public transportation from LaGuardia Airport (N/Q trains and M60 bus). There currently aren't a whole lot of restaurants in the area, and late-night options are even sparser. Be sure to check with the knowledgeable front desk staff for tips on dining, grocery shopping, and liquor stores. The surrounding area isn't much to look at, but felt safe at all hours.

Would definitely come back here for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CallMeJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear CallMeJackie:

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a detailed and informative review about your stay at the Home2 Suites Long Island City.
Your satisfaction and compliments are an encouragement to us in the pursuit of making each stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews