We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for NYC trip”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Overall a very good 12-night stay. The hotel is brand new and comfortable, good beds, bathroom, sofas, etc.

Even though it's located in Queens, you get to be at just one block from the Subway (39 Av Station), and no more than 15 minutes from Central Park and Times Square. I read comments of other visitors complaining about the train noise, but a I got a room facing the rails, and I did not hear a thing at night, my room was absolutely quiet. A couple of Spanish-speaking channels were a plus for my mom who doesn’t speak English.

The room was not ready at 15:00 (their own check-in time), and they have no safety-box in the rooms. Cleaning was not the best. We had to call over minor cleaning issues a couple of times, and they were solved (You wouldn't expect this in a Hilton brand hotel). Also, the breakfast was a bit complicated: during rush-hour the lines are quite long, and tables are just not enough for the amount of people. The should definitively work on this.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the higher level floors, you'd get a good view for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    255
    41
    15
    14
See reviews for
447
181
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eden Prairie, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This Home2 was either a brand new or completely renovated property, which meant it was in excellent condition. The rooms were very clean and the amenities were great. The complimentary breakfast was awesome considering meals comparable in most hotels would cost a family of 4 well over $50 and even more in NYC! The reason for the average rating was the hotel doesn't have enough cribs and my one year old was without a bed even though I was told in advance I would have a crib waiting for me upon my arrival. This made for a very unpleasant night of sleep, or no sleep as it were. If you are traveling without a crib sleeper then this place is great. If you have a crib sleeper, then plan to bring your own portable crib because chances are they won't have one for you even if they say they will.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I hesitate to rave about this hotel because I plan to stay here whenever I visit NYC and if word gets out about the value and quality, it will be booked solid! In fairness however, I have to say it is the perfect choice! Reasonable rates, great location, spacious, clean...what more could you want?? Especially in NYC! Watch out Manhattan!! Queens is knocking!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank FTFADIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

the hotel is new, clean and with good costumer service, is had one of the best prices in the area at the moment I made reservation, location is good 1 block from the subway and 10-15 minutes travel to Central Park and Times Square

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Julio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was a great alternative to the +300$ room downtown Manhattan. We were there as a family and it is 1minute walk to the NQR line metro which was very convenient to get around fast. The only problem is that the metro is a big noisy and runs all night but nothing to keep you up. I would come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrisburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I travel very frequently and this was a wonderful experience. I am a Hilton Hhonors member and have stayed in most of the brands hotels. This was a premier place to stay and extremely accommodating. I would recommend to anyone interested.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Eryck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Eryck L:

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience about your recent stay at the Home2 Suites. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very happy that you were satisfied with our hospitality. Thank you again for your positive feedback we look forward serving your hospitality needs again in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
-NIni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here with my family of 5 for 4 days late July. Location is pretty good, subway station 2 minute walk, and only a few stops to 5th Av. Friendly staff. Rooms are spacious, goods beds, also the sofa bed. Large storage areas in room. Breakfast set up needs some improvement, all stations (toaster, microwave, waffle maker etc) are really close to each other and waiting lines get mixed up. Towards end of breakfast they ran out of supplies (apparently due to a suplier that did not deliver). I mentioned my breakfast comments at check out and was promised 10k Hhonors points as compensation, however I haven't seen those in my account yet. Parking around the hotel is free, but check signs carefully for hours. Really nice Brazilian restaurant Malagueta at walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nini M, Front Office Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Frans L:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and for pointing out the various positive aspects of our hotel. I hope you have received your 10K HHonors points and if not, please feel free to contact me directly at: 718-706-6262.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Home2 Suites and we hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
-Nini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boro Hotel
Boro Hotel
#3 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Paper Factory Hotel
The Paper Factory Hotel
#9 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#4 of 31 in Long Island City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Address: 39-06 30th St, Long Island City, NY 11101-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing