We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Long Island City
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plaza Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Garden Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Vetiver(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Nesva Hotel(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sleep Inn - Long Island City(Long Island City)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
98
232
69
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
232
69
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmike's pizzanew yorkhear trainstimes squareabove groundwafflesqueens plazadecent breakfasthot watercentral parkhotel is locatedfive nightsfew minutes walkmidtown manhattanlong islandsubway trainlate at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First of all we booked it the same day as we went there (because of some problems- it was our last resort). So, we thought ourself lucky ( it was after all busy NYC Saturday). So, having in mind this- the hotel had a great location, quite near the subway. The place itself doesn't have a dining room- you just eat in the lobby. So, there is not enough room for everyone. Maybe because of that breakafast is only served till 9.30. Avoid juice from the machine- is just not for drinking.
The staff was quite friendly- we could leave our luggage in the reception office, even though the place was crowded with another suitcases, and the lady could not almost make any move...So, what the place really needs is a storage room.
The room was great. Big bed, and a jacuzzi in the room!!! We had a great fun ( especially our 4 year old son- we literally dragged him out of water:))

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for approx 3 weeks in the month of May 2014. Rooms were good. House keeping was also fine. The hotel is very close to queens plaza station hence well connected to most of the New york. All this was fine. But following aspects need serious improvement -

1. The WiFi facility is very poor. High unsecured network. Most of the apps couldn't connect easily. The speed was also poor. Devices kept giving security warning everytime we tried connecting and it threw us out of the network every 10 mins.

2. Inter room phone service wasn't working

3. The keys to be room would stop working every 3rd or 4th day.

4. The staff at the front desk wasn't courteous. Quite arrogant.

5. No consistency in breakfast menu.

Only good thing was that rooms were good and well designed. An average place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaurmayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here on 2 occasions during the same trip, which we had our bags stored with the reception for a fee in between. Arrived from JFK via Sky train -> Queens Plaza, and on the 2nd stay, via LGA in a taxi for $18 before tips. Hotel is 10 mins walk from Queens Plaza, and 15 mins on the 'E' train gets you into the heart of Manhattan.

1st room was on high floor facing the taxi depot, can only hear minimal noise from the subway
2nd room was low floor facing 40th Ave and a construction site. During day time, we could hear noise from machines and workers, at night, subway was very audible. Rooms were pretty small, aged, but clean and functional. For the low rate we got, we had low expectations and were fine with the limited service and decent continental breakfast. Freshly made-to-order waffles was a pleasant surprise and coffee was decent.

Overall, we found it to be excellent value for NYC, only because we've got low rates. However, it is not recommended if you are a light sleeper unless you can confirm a good room facing away from the subway

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing the subway
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Zachary_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel should do a better job in taking care of was is important to the guest. As a choice member guest that ask for a late checkout I was told it would be and additional $20 per hour. Also the hotel has a complimentary continental breakfast that ends at 9:30 am. Two days in a row I came down for breakfast at 9:10 am and there was very little items left. I ask the attendant for more eggs and he said NO. And Saturday moring the breakfast attendant was sitting to the side eatting himself. I wonder did he get some eggs? I ask front desk about the location of a drug store and was told blocks away on Broadway, but I found one near the hotel on 36th street. I guess they didn't know the area. Most hotels make the guest their priority, but NOT here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sneedtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We got an amazing price--about $400 including taxes for 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend. Very friendly staff, though mostly the staff is there for checking in and out; you won't spend much time at the hotel.
Rooms are in good shape, comfortable beds, clean. There is definitely some subway noise, but our room (on the front side) mostly we could just hear rumblings of the trains, nothing too bad. We slept fine.
2 of our 4 days, when we went to take showers, there was NO hot water. Not really acceptable in a newish hotel.
Breakfast would be ok if not for a few issues: Saturday, there was some fresh fruit (bananas and apples). Sunday, when those were empty, I asked the (friendly) worker at breakfast. He shrugged and answered, "It's Sunday." Umm, I do believe that there are fruits sold on Sundays in NYC. Monday, again no fruit. Didn't bother asking. Other than that, there was plenty of coffee, and actually the baked goods (variety of bagels and donuts) was of high quality from a local bakery. Best bagel I've ever had in a hotel!
Location is quite good: From LGA, take M60 bus to Atsoria, then the N/Q train to 39th Avenue Stop. It's about 1 block from there. From JFK, simply take the E train to Queens Plaza and walk the 2 blocks to the hotel. Super easy!
So while at the price we got, we'd recommend it--it's a great deal and we were very happy, I'm seeing rates of $120-200 for some nights and I could see where I'd be expecting hot water if I were paying higher rates.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcaulum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews