We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Amazing & Relaxing”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Snowmobilers can drive right from cottage to trails Fall Colors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
9 reviews
115 acres to explore. The cottage is the only dwelling to ensure privacy.
Snowmobilers can drive right from cottage to trails
Fall Colors
Beautiful Ethan Allen sofa bed
Queen Sofa bed
Dining area/Tabe & chairs in kitchen area too
Three Recliners
The entry way, off the kitchen, is a perfect place for pups to dry after jmping in the pond.
Queen Bed Ethan Allen Sleigh bed with a very comfortable mattress (so the guest say!)
Two Twin Beds.Air conditioned too
Balcony up head with a view 'to die for'.
view from balcony in Spring time. View from balcony is all pond & forested land
20' screened in porch adds to view of nature and pond. Porch over looks front of the cottage.
wooded trails right outside the cottage door
I actually saw the colors rise from the pond waters. Rainbow  happened twice within 10 minutes.
Pets are welcome!  Our 2 Goldens reluctantly holding still for photo.
fishing and catching frogs at the cottage
fox glove at cottage. One of many varieties of flowers to enjoy at the cottage.
Frances Lake...very close to cottage/one of our favorite places. Secluded/ usually no one else there
Near by creek/waterfalls ahead! Moshier Dam area
Moshier Dam area. Rocky falls
kayaking on Beaver lake. Loon up ahead.
Moss Lake offers nice woods walk & beautiful lake
gorgious winter look thru branches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lowville, New York

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ricardo C
1 review
“Amazing & Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I visited Forrest Pond Cottage with my partner and two close friends to celebrate our 13th year anniversary and our experience was amazing. The house was immaculate, comfortable, cozy, warm and open. The beds were comfortable especially the sheets and pillows which were soft and warm. The house sits in front of a beautiful pond overlooking breathtaking views of the forest. The icing of the cake was meeting Carol and Dan, the owners and they were so friendly and they made our stay exciting and were able to take time and show us a few trails for hiking. We are currently deciding to visit again in October.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The privacy.
Liked least: None to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Dec 2013
We are so glad you had a great time in spite of the weather. We look forward to meeting you during your next visit to Forest Pond Cottage!

Carol & Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2013
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Tonight there is a beautiful full moon and you, both, would love it. Give the pups a hug for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lehighton PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2013
Marie & Cory, It was a delight to meet you both. We do hope you can visit our little oasis again. Looking forward to seeing you and thank you for the great review. Carol & Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lehighton PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2012
Thanks Patti & Scott. It was great to meet you & glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing