We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service-Best in Town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyons Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Service-Best in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We just got back from spending one night at The Edge Hotel while our dog underwent a medical procedure in Lowville. We had been driving since 4am and the staff was kind enough to let us check into our room right after we dropped our dog off at 8am despite the fact that check in isn't until 3pm. Needless to say we were EXHAUSTED and thrilled to be able to just go to sleep.

The place was quiet and clean and staff was very, very friendly. Great little breakfast included and the restaurant on the property (Boondocks) was also very quaint and delicious. Overall, it's no Marriot or Hilton or anything of the like, but given the small town location and very few other hotels in the area, we couldn't ask for much more than the great service we got here.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8Pawprints479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    72
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
56
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The Edge Hotel is top notch in cleanliness, service and atmosphere. Definitely far and above the area competition. Have stayed there many times and will continue to reserve in the future. Boondocks is a nice addition for convenience but River Valley Inn just down the road has the best food in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Loved the hotel!!! The service was great. The price was very affordable and included great accommodations. Having a great new restaurant right (Boondocks) was just the icing on the cake! Can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sarah3322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed here on our way home from Canada. It's brand new and the people who work there are great. The bed was a little hard but otherwise, a very nice place to stay. They own a restaurant (The Boondocks) that just opened last week which is also reasonable and food quite good. We were happy because we were sick of driving and it's hard to find a place on Sunday night that serves food after 8:00. The waitress was great also.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jurypro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

This was a nice hotel. Clean & comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kitti512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed there for 1 night in January 2010. We made the reservation by phone and was able to get a $20 off military discount (which was not advertised on their website or Facebook page. To get the discount you have to ask). We booked a king size room with a jacuzzi for $145.45. Complimentary continental breakfast (with hot waffles) was included. We have nothing bad to say about this hotel. The room was clean, service was good, free internet, big parking lot and close to snowmobile trails. Breakfast was in the lobby. Try to get there before 8am to avoid the crowds. We highly recommend this place if you are in the area (Turin or Lyons Falls) for snow sports. It is definitely a hidden gem in upstate NY.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VACATION1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

Made reservations and I had to cancel. I was charged 5% of the bill which was fine. But when then they also charged my credit card for the whole thing and told me I would have to wait 2 days or more for my money back, I was not happy!!! I told the woman that I canceled with that when I made the reservations I should have been told. I have never been charged for a hotel room that I have not checked into before and I canceled 5 days before reservation. The woman I canceled pretty much laughed at me and was rude!! What ever happened to honesty and customer service. I will WARN everyone I know that vacations in the tug hill region NOT TO GO TO THE EDGE HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bellarochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons Falls
19.7 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#8 of 12 in Old Forge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge Hotel

Property: The Edge Hotel
Address: 3952 State Route 12, Lyons Falls, NY 13368-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lyons Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyons Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Edge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beautiful Adirondack and Tug Hill regions is The Edge Hotel, one of Lewis County’s greatest treasures.Whether you are looking for an exciting weekend with the family or just a simple getaway for you and that special someone, this one of a kind retreat offers many unique characteristics that are sure to provide you with an experience unlike anything you have ever encountered. The charming Adirondack décor enhances the inviting atmosphere that instantly imparts a feeling of rest and relaxation, while the endless amenities and services offered put your mind at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edge Hotel Lyons Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing