We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a wonderful stay”
Review of The Edge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Edge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyons Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I have been staying every year some time during July/August at The Edge since 2010, when we honeymooned in Boonville- with my parents! :) The Edge staff is great, very friendly and accommodating, personable and down to earth. When we experienced a room snafu on our last trip, they immediately corrected it. It was as much my error as theirs in how I communicated our need in my inquiry email for the room I had in mind. Breakfast is not elaborate, but it is fresh! They have milk and cereal, two or three bread options for toast, bagels and English muffins. Waffle makers-two- so there is not much of a wait time. Coffee is tasty as well! Beds are comfy, slightly firm, with a fluffy topper on them. Plenty of towels in the bathrooms, and the rooms are CLEAN. The wheelchair accessible room has a roll-in shower, not something you'd see in many hotel rooms that claim to be accessible. The hotel itself smells like a woodland when you walk in because of the décor and build design. Great big fireplace in the foyer, a small gift nook near the desk. The rooms are a great price as well. We love it there!

Room Tip: The wheelchair accessible room has a roll-in shower, not something you'd see in many hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bmc7671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

SAtayed at The Edge Hotel in Lyons Falls, New York. Very clean rooms, efficient and pleasant staff. Will definitely make reservations for another stay when in the area. The Boondocks Restaurant/Bar, owned by The Edge Hotel, has great food, pleasant staff with economical prices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Set back from the road, 4 of us on motorcycles drove by the Hotel but noticed the Restaurant on the highway. Turned around to take a chance on vacancy. Hotel was priced right, cheap for the area. We stayed Mid-Week. Clean, rooms excellent, nice lobby, Friendly Staff, as good as, any National Chain. Excellent Bar/Pub/Restaurant 100 yards away. Only one thing, Parking is not paved.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Well run, a bit dated but overall a good place to stay in an area where there are not many choices. Choose a room on the second floor on the opposite side of the entrance/parking lot/Route 12. This is because the parking lot can get loud (very loud and long argument last Saturday) and if this happens you will wake up. Also was not pleased with the A/C - kept kicking in and out and I wanted a continous fan.

Room Tip: Choose second floor, back side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsThisNameTaken437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in a group with two rooms recently and didn't realize the hotel was sold out due to a wedding party. The full hotel had all the makings of craziness but the staff was as polite and calm as ever. We had a really nice weekend, enjoying breakfast both mornings and ending our nights at Boondocks out front.

The Edge is our hotel of choice every time we ATV in Lewis County. My only complaint has nothing to do with the hotel and everything with the Lewis County who can not make a true decision on the trail leading from The Edge to the railroad bed. Every visit brings a new closure or change causing frustration from the start. Also this last visit was a surprise with barricades on the short trail to Stewarts for gas.

I really like The Edge but this trail madness makes me question staying there. I've tried the other local hotels throughout the years and am sure The Edge is the cleanest, nicest place to stay. If Lewis County wants to draw ATV people to the area (and the Edge wants their business), this needs to be cleared up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stay at The Edge monthly while visiting family in the area and know how consistently The Edge provides its guests with clean and comfortable rooms, an excellent continental breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. The little gift shop, easy parking and the convenience of a restaurant next door can't be beat. Without a doubt, these are the best accommodations in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

If your heading to Tug Hill this is the best place to stay period!
Hotel Staff friendly and very helpful
Jacuzzi was great after a long day of riding
very clean
Huge parking lot
Access to trails outside your door

Room Tip: Make sure you try Boondocker's Bar and Grill located on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSEBABYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons Falls
19.7 mi away
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
#11 of 12 in Old Forge
194 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
164 reviews
21.0 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
19.1 mi away
Van Auken's Inne
Van Auken's Inne
#2 of 2 in Thendara
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edge Hotel

Address: 3952 State Route 12, Lyons Falls, NY 13368-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lyons Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lyons Falls
Price Range: £83 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Edge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beautiful Adirondack and Tug Hill regions is The Edge Hotel, one of Lewis County’s greatest treasures.Whether you are looking for an exciting weekend with the family or just a simple getaway for you and that special someone, this one of a kind retreat offers many unique characteristics that are sure to provide you with an experience unlike anything you have ever encountered. The charming Adirondack décor enhances the inviting atmosphere that instantly imparts a feeling of rest and relaxation, while the endless amenities and services offered put your mind at ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Edge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edge Hotel Lyons Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing