We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski and stay March Break!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a great time here. Our family of 5 enjoyed staying in one of the king suites. Extremely friendly staff and rooms are clean, breakfast included was your typical Holiday Inn breakfast. Pool area is large and very clean too!
We will be back again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Starmaster8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very Starmaster8 for your review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed March break Skiing & enjoying your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!

Take care,

Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

There was absoleutly nothing to complain about. The room was nice, the pool was nice, the breakfast was good and the staff was nice. A perfect hotel for a ski weekend away. Titus was nice too, we will be back here next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel! We couldn't agree more that Titus Mountain is a nice destination for skiing and we are happy that you chose us for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Take care,

Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in a king executive suit during Presidents weekend. The room was very nice, fairly clean and had a good amount of space for 5 of us who stayed. The breakfast was also really good, plenty of food, it was hot and fresh and had a good variety. However there were several issues with our stay: When we booked we had asked for a cot only to find on check in that they may not have enough cots available. In the end we got a blow up mattress and later found out that they had such a demand for cots this weekend that they went out and bought 10 blow up mattresses. We also found out that the hotel usually only has 2 cots for the whole place and that the owners will not spend the money to buy anymore. Must be the same thing applies to blankets because we were given 2 blankets for our room, when we asked for another for the extra bed that we finally got we were told there were no extras and were given one of the decorative ones. Needless to say we had some very cold nights. The garbage in our room hadn't been emptied from the previous guest and the worker in the breakfast room sprayed windex on the table right next to us while we were eating. Most of the workers were friendly but you could tell the ones at the front desk were frustrated by the problems with the rooms that they could not change because of the poor management. My recommendation is to only stay here during quiet times of the year, they cannot handle a full house.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time in providing a TripAdvisor review of our hotel. I am sorry to see that you had a few bad experiences and appreciate the chance to address your concerns. President’s day weekend was a very busy weekend that our hotel team will definitely learn from. Unfortunately, we could not accommodate the huge demand for cots – under normal circumstances we have 3 available and a fair number of air mattresses. As you noted we did purchase additional Air mattresses as the ability to get a few more cots locally on short notice is very limited. I can understand how getting an air mattress vs a cot may have been a poor start to your experience. Please accept my apology as it was simply a matter of circumstance that I take full responsibility for. We do truly want to exceed our guests expectations.

I am glad that you found your room nice and big enough to accommodate your party. Also, that the breakfast was really good and plentiful. Our staff loves to hear good things as well as receive constructive feedback. I will take each of your additional comments and address them with our staff to make sure that in the future we have a game plan to take better care of our guests and exceed expectations especially on busy weekends. Thank you for your feedback.

Take care,

Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What's not to like. This is a newer HIE. It's exceptionally clean and rooms were big and comfortable. The wifi was fast. We were on the 3rd floor with a room facing the back and it was very quiet thankfully. There is a restaurant in front which we received 10% off coupon at check in. They had a few good microbrews but the food was just mediocre. Breakfast was good with lots of choices and plenty stocked. If in the area we will stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks OhioJo for your review! We really appreciate your comments! Also it was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your quiet room, complimentary wifi service & time at Mo's. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Take care,

-Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Only place to stay in Malone, great room and friendly staff. Here skiing at Titus for three days. Had a great time and the hotel was excellent, clean and modern. We will be back. They package skiing and hotel as well the pub is great too

Room Tip: Ask for the suites 203,303 and so on. Very large and roomy and very quiet. Well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioSkifreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thanks OntarioSkifreak for you excellent review! We really appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you soon. The 2013-3014 Ski season at Titus Mountain has been awesome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. The hot tub and pool were very welcoming - especially considering it was a frosty 9 degrees,

The foyer area is open and has the breakfast area attached. The rooms were clean - and as most holiday inn's had the standard bedding. Clean linens and standard toiletries.

The wi-fi could have been a bit faster - but as every frequent traveler knows - you never know what you will get with wifi.

I have been looking at the tv's now - as I travel with an Apple TV. It needs a hdmi connection available on the tv to use it. I was a bit nervous, but to my enjoyment the flat screen tv did have one, and it worked well.

I would return.

The rates were a little high for a gold ihg member - but this is close to a ski mountain, and I was here during peak ski time, so they could probably charge what they want.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you Michael W. for your TripAdvisor review! I appreciate your thorough depiction of our hotel - it should prove extremely helpful for other readers. Also, glad that you were able to use your Apple TV while staying with us! As an added benefit, we have plans to upgrade our wireless service throughout the hotel to provide an increase in bandwidth for our guests. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

-Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is our third year in a row that we stay at the hotel during Christmas week and we love it! Friendly staff, nice amenities - it feels like a home-away-from-home! Thanks to Michael and all the staff. To the owners - Monette family and others - I know great service starts at the top, so thank you for showing the way. Aleks Gusev, Avantura Group Leader, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleks g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you Aleks G. for your Tripadvisor review! We are very happy to have hosted the Avantura Ski group and look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks for the kind words as it really means a lot to our management & ownership team to be able to share your sentiments with our staff both here and at Titus Mountain. We will see you soon!

Take care,

-Michael Doran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malone
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#5 of 5 in Malone
33 reviews
24.4 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
401 reviews
18.1 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Malone
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Malone
54 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dreamland Motel
Dreamland Motel
#3 of 5 in Malone
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone

Address: 3351 State Route 11, Malone, NY 12953-4713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Malone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Malone
Price Range: £90 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Malone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing