We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Dreamin'...With just a hint of cat urine!”
Review of Locust Grove Motel

Locust Grove Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Locust Grove Motel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Stayed here last year with some friends for a couple of nights. I highly recommend the place...if you don't mind rooms that reek of cat urine. Beds with dirty sheets...weirdos dancing naked in the room next door with a strobe light flashing...Rooms that smell of stale cigarette smoke...

But the guy who runs it is very friendly, and puts out Entenmann's donuts every morning. Looking forward to coming back this year!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikolicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2009

I have been going to the Locust Grove Motel for over 20 years during July & August Saratoga horse racing season. The place is clean, you get two full size beds; cable TV and a kitchenette area. The ride to the track is less than 10 minutes. There is a nice restaurant (Bentley's) within walking distance and a nice bar across the street. I can go with the girlfriend and/or my brother and have $$$ left for the track. This place is a great value and management (Peter) is great. To get a good feel for the place, "google" the address and "map" to street level. You are also close (less then 10 minutes) to town of Saratoga; Trotter track/casino and SPAC for concerts.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thejake1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We needed a low cost hotel close to SPAC in Saratoga Springs for the DMB concert. We found this website with no pictures of the motel. It was $69 per night when everything else was close to $200 so I was a little concerned. Turned out so be OK, smelled like smoke and a little old but clean beds and bathroom, had air conditioning. Very nice owners. Great location to concert. Took use 5 mintues to drive to SPAC and could have walked had we known how close it was, however it was on US Route 9. Perfect if you are just crashing for the night and don't want to pay high Saratoga Springs prices.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmyHikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il vaut mieux éviter de séjourner dans cet établissement dans la mesure du possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
1.0 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
353 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
6.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locust Grove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locust Grove Motel

Address: 2838 Route 9, Malta, NY 12020
Region: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Hotel Class:2 star — Locust Grove Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Locust Grove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locust Grove Hotel Malta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing