We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiffy and convenient, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Certificate of Excellence
US
Level Contributor
80 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Spiffy and convenient, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Place is clean and well kept. Front desk staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. Nice rooms, comfy beds. Breakfast is what you expect for this type of place. Wifi is free, as it should be everywhere. (A faster service comes at a price, but the free was fine for me.)

Hotel is very convenient to the various tech firms, GlobalFoundries and the rest, which seems to be why most people were in the place. A five minute drive. Just off the interstate, too. If you're looking for great food, though, that's in Saratoga Springs, about 15-20 minutes drive.

A few minor annoyances. The bath towels were nice and new, but the hand towels were cheap and threadbare - a weird contrast. No hooks on the bathroom door or racks in the showers, so you have to drip all over the bathroom floor when you get out of the shower. Sometimes the wonderful front desk staff was tied up, with two people on the phones at the same time and a small line stacking up in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xeno111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    80
    21
    3
    8
See reviews for
69
74
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My family of 4 stayed here overnight on the way to Vermont. The front desk and breakfast staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, attractive and clean and it is super easy to get on and off the NY Thruway from the hotel. The breakfast is nothing special although the kids enjoyed making waffles. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbee201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you cbee201 for your positive review of our hotel. I am always so pleased when I can pass great comments on to my staff. We hope we see you again when passing through the Saratoga-Malta area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Presidents' Day weekend. The hotel is very clean and inviting. The breakfast was great, and you can always find something that you'll enjoy being served. House coffee hits the spot, along with the 3pm cookies. :-) They always have a bountiful display of items out and they are always rushing to replenish. Hash browns and waffles were my favorite. The only thing about this hotel that I didn't care for was the pool area. Because it is such a small area of space if you have a group of obnoxious kids being loud and playing Marco Polo it'll give you a headache. The front desk just sent in someone to tell them to quiet down but it didn't appear to be too effective. I don't really want to blame it on the hotel, it's more peoples fault, not caring to watch their kids. Funny how the following day we were in the pool area and it was fine. Other than that I would stay here again if we were in the area. Thanks for the valentines day lollipop!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank baseballrookie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear curlieq20,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Saratoga-Malta. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the incident in the pool. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention so that I can train my staff on how to correct an incident like this in the future. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enosburg Falls, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, quiet rooms, reasonable price. My first choice in the Albany area every time. I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels and this one is always a breath of fresh air. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank V Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear V Z,

Thank you for your review of our property and your recommendation to fellow travelers. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

All of the staff, including Front manager, Chelsea, all the front staff, the housekeeping, kitchen hostesses, all make you feel welcome and at home. Not surprisingly, the Malta Fairfield is also the best kept Fairfield I have stayed at. Good TV channel selection (for those of us who stay 9 nights per trip), quiet location. Not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but they have menus from several good nearby eateries that deliver.

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor when available. Otherwise you roll the dice on getting the HippoHops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SillyOlBearontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you SIllyOlBearontheroad for taking the time to review our property! Chelsie was so glad to hear her name had been mentioned on tripadvisor. Thank you again for your loyalty and please stop by and say hi the next time you are in Malta!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I stay at this Fairfield Inn and Suites 5 to 6 times a year for business.

The staff at this Marriott property always makes me feel at home. The front desk staff led by Chelsie is by far the friendliest group of people you will ever meet. This is like the "Cheers" of hotels, where everyone knows your name.

The General Manager ; Kelly ; has worked at this hotel for as long as I can remember. Kelly always takes time to say hello and ask how my stay is going. I have received numerous e-mails from Kelly just thanking me for staying and making sure my stay was great.

Just a great staff from top to bottom.

The hotel is located right off Route 87 ; at exit 12. This hotel is in close proximity to Saratoga / Lake George / and Albany.

The best rooms in my opinion are the suites ; of which there are 36. The lower the number of the room ; the quieter I find the rooms. My personal favorite room is number 401 ; which I believe is the largest room in the hotel. The king size beds are very comfortable.

The rooms are always very clean. Very important !!!!!!!

The flat screen televisions offer a lot of cable stations ; including HBO. A lot of sports channels.

The suites have mini refrigerators.

The bathrooms are large and quite spacious.I like that the sink and it's very large counter space are located in the bathroom itself. Not a fan of where the sink is outside the bathroom.

The exercise room is small. I believe you can still workout for free at the YMCA which is 2 minutes away ; as long as you show them your room key ( check with front desk staff ).

This hotel was updated last Spring ; included in the remodel were all the rooms and hallways. The look is that of the new Fairfield properties.

The free breakfast is good. The selection usually includes the typical fair like cereal / muffins / danish / toast / fresh fruit. The breakfast also includes some hot entries like scrambled eggs / sausage links / hashbrowns / and a waffle maker. Is it 5 star ? No, but it is free. The staff that replenishes the food during breakfast are always cordial. Seems like 8 am during the week is the busiest time.

There are a lot of restaurants in the area as well. I would recommend The Ripe Tomato ( love the pot roast ) and Jimmy's ( a little pizza place in the Price Chopper plaza near the hotel ). The front desk at the hotel has a lot of the local restaurant menus for you to look at.

The only down fall of this hotel for me is that the prices go up drastically during Saratoga Race season ; mid July thru end of August. I'm sure they are in line price wise due to room demand ; but I am priced out for business travel.

All in all, a very nice place to stay in the Saratoga area with a wonderful staff of people that always make you feel welcome.

I look forward to my next stay in March.

Room Tip: Always ask for a high floor room with a low numbered room ; such as 303 / 205 etc.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great thoughts about our property here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. My staff takes such pride knowing that they are recognized for all they do here on a daily basis. I sure appreciate that you acknowledge their efforts. They truly are amazing and I am grateful that they take such great care of each and every guests.

We will be here for your next trip through Malta and even during track season! Please feel free to contact me directly about a rate for track season so that you do not have to go elsewhere.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay at the Fairfield Inn for business and they never let me down. Always wonderful and always helpful. Rooms are always clean and spotless. Love the mini fridges in all the rooms. Breakfast in the morning is always above and beyond. Front desk staff is always courteous and helpful. Fitness center is average, 2 treadmills and elliptical with free weights, but you can use the YMCA around the corner if you need something more.

Room Tip: I have stayed on just about all floors and both sides of the building. Haven't found a bad room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpstateNYer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly V, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you UpstateNYer18 for taking the time to write such a fantastic review! We are pleased to know that your stays with us always meet your needs!

Thank you for continuing to choose the Fairfield Inn and Suites, Saratoga-Malta for you lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malta
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Saratoga / Malta
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Saratoga Malta
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
7.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
759 reviews
4.2 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
Address: 101 Saratoga Village Blvd, Malta, NY 12020-3702
Region: United States > New York > Malta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Malta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga - Malta Hotel Malta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Saratoga - Malta
Fairfield Inn Malta
Fairfield Malta
Fairfield Inn Hotel Saratoga
Malta Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing