We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless and 2 minutes to everything!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamaroneck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mamaroneck Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spotless and 2 minutes to everything!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is one of the cleanest motels I've stayed at in a long time. The pillow cases are fresh pressed and the sheets wrinkle free!

Albeit a retro style motel, I loved it's charm and country flair.

The entire staff were an absolute pleasure. These are real nice people!

Parking is ample and the lot is well lit. The grounds are modest but extremely well kept.

What a great value for a a hotel so close to the local marinas!

Every type of food is within a mile.

Perfect for an old salt like me!

I will most certainly stay here again when I return in the spring

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tkmellc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    28
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
13
16
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

My room was very cold and there's no thermostat in the room. I asked the front desk if there was a way to make the room warmer. They said they were not able to make the room warmer and all they were able to do was give me an extra blanket. I took the extra blanket but I was still very cold and didn't get a good night's sleep as a result.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinlisa140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mamaroneck hotels

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
144 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

It’s amazing that this motel survives amongst the suburban swirl that surrounds it. Perhaps it’s because it offers such solid value. The Mamaroneck Motel is a compact fifties-era remnant of a pre-Interstate time. And despite its longevity, it remains well-kept, clean and unassumingly tucked away behind other buildings. (So much so that you should look sharp for its driveway entrance.) Not surprisingly, its U.S. 1 pedigree and proximity to eastern Westchester County locations are perhaps its greatest assets. It's directly across the street from Mamaroneck High School, around the corner from the Harbor Island Park and within easy driving distance of Rye Beach Playland. There is also a variety of nearby food choices. And it is by far the most affordable option in an area with precious few.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Whilst dated the motel was extremely clean,the staff very helpful(even sending my daughters toy which we left back to England) and we all enjoyed our stay. It is very easy train access to Grand Central Station (30mins) and a nice 15min walk through the town to the rail terminal from the hotel. Very good budget accommodation for New York.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ross s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We found a lovely family owned motel for our stay in Westchester and it was so pleasant with attractive accommodations and a very warm, helpful and friendly staff. The rooms were completely renovated with up dated colors and decor, flat screen TV and a perfect location for site seeing. We would choose this up to date motel over the big standardized hotel chains any time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherwoody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This motel is a great price considering the other places to stay in the area. The room was super clean. i will stay there whenever I am in Mamoraneck

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thepastaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is an older motel, but cleaner than many rooms in major chains. The staff had great suggestions for dinner. It was quiet, convenient and appropriately priced for the type of accommodation. I commented about pillows being a bit hard for my taste, and they said they will provide a choice in future. Don't expect it to look new or "flash" on the outside because it isn't. Do expect a clean room and a much lower price than any other location in Westchester County.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cld2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamaroneck
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
5.5 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
#5 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
7.7 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house White Plains
HYATT house White Plains
#4 of 8 in White Plains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaroneck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaroneck Motel

Property: Mamaroneck Motel
Address: 1015 W Boston Post Rd, Mamaroneck, NY 10543-3349
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mamaroneck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mamaroneck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging in Westchester County, only 21 miles north of Manhattan, the Mamaroneck Motel is an ideal location either for business stays or for fun vacations. Walking distance to beautiful Harbor Island with its beaches, picnic areas and spectacular views of Long Island Sound. Rye Playland located nearby. Nearby Metro North train access to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Mamaroneck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaroneck Hotel Mamaroneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing