We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blast from the past”
Review of Mamaroneck Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mamaroneck Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Ok, it's an old place, but with a good price. One of the horseshoe shape motels on the side of many US highways. It was fairly clean, but it is very, very old and in need of a lot of updating like carpeting (old and stained), old wood wall paneling. I didn't book this hotel, a company from out of the US I was contracted to work booked this location. Alright, we know it a bargain, older place, here were my main, real issues…the heating for the room is not controlled from the guest rooms. You have to call the lobby manager and either have it on or off. Nothing in the middle. I would leave the heat on until I couldn't stand it with the windows open and start to break into a sweat and call the front desk, they would turn off the heat. The beds are hard, small & old (but free of bugs…I checked). They were covered in a protective bed cover. The pillows were rock hard and I had to use them as “Book Ends”, one on each side of my head in order to sleep. There was no way I could lay my head on these and sleep! The room lighting is very bad and limited; The TV is very old tube TV with about 10 channels. Funny thing is when you check into the front desk for the first time, they give you a TV remote control along with your room key. If you don't bring the TV remote back, you get charged extra. The Pros: Price, and it was right next to a Starbuck's (which I was at any waken moment) and a few rood local restaurants. Free wifi (if you can get a signal)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Mamaroneck Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

Once again onother wonderful stay this saturday. Great personality with the front clerk!!!!! Only one down side no near by delis or small store. Our room had a microwave and a small fridge that at our others stay disnt have them. Know i know! To ask next time if all rooms have them. Would alway be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jr2007om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I've stayed here twice for emergency visits. The motel is modest, but clean. Motel staff are friendly. There is parking just outside your room, a big plus. As previously mentioned, it is quiet at night. There is a nice choice of restaurants and shopping nearby. This motel is great in a pinch and I would go back; minus unrealistic high expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Nothing special, but quite comfortable if You got a room with kitchen. Otherwise it may happen that You stay in room with no windows. Location is good, there is pizza right in the entrance and some shops and restaurants quite near.Just a few minutes is a big recreational park. Takes you like 30-40 minutes driving to Manhattan, depending on traffic.

Room Tip: Take one with kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Been hear just to have sometime away from home and some quality time with the hubby.. love the location restaurants are just down the block and not far from the train station. Very cozzy rooms!!! Bathrooms small but very clean. Love the price!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jr2007om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Whenever I'm travelling for business in this part of metro New York I stay at the Mamaroneck Motel. It's convenient to all the services I need, including restaurants, groceries, and the train to New York. The rooms are fresh and well-maintained. It's quiet at night, so I sleep well. It's also about one-third the cost of chain hotels in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and I spent two weeks in the Mamaroneck Motel while visiting N.Y. City, and nearby locations. The motel is a charming 50's era mom&pop establishment with clean rooms, low rates, and good neighborhood. Within a short walk are Starbucks, Trader Joe's, Rita's, and a nice Deli. The train into Grand Central is a little over a mile away. A special treat at the end of a long day is the shower that can be set to deliver copious amounts of water. You just don't find those so much these days.

Room Tip: There are rooms with kitchens if you want one.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mamaroneck
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
679 reviews
5.0 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
236 reviews
7.7 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
227 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Westchester
Hilton Westchester
#1 of 2 in Rye Brook
633 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamaroneck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamaroneck Motel

Address: 1015 W Boston Post Rd, Mamaroneck, NY 10543-3349
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Mamaroneck
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mamaroneck
Price Range: £87 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mamaroneck Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable lodging in Westchester County, only 21 miles north of Manhattan, the Mamaroneck Motel is an ideal location either for business stays or for fun vacations. Walking distance to beautiful Harbor Island with its beaches, picnic areas and spectacular views of Long Island Sound. Rye Playland located nearby. Nearby Metro North train access to New York City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Mamaroneck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaroneck Hotel Mamaroneck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing