We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Pizza Gourmet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Gourmet
Ranked #21 of 83 Restaurants in Mamaroneck
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I didn't expect much from what looks like an ordinary pizza joint, but I was quite pleasantly surprised when I went to Pizza Gourmet on a Saturday night with a friend. We had a short wait - about 10 minutes - because the place isn't huge. Staff was very pleasant and seemed quite on the ball in terms of letting us know when a table would be opening up. Brought us a glass of wine while we were waiting. Service is efficient and quick. The pizza was really good - tasted like home made, fresh ingredients and a thin crust just the way I like it. Our server went above and beyond in terms of making sure we were satisfied - and we tipped gratefully.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gotta love friendly people”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Pizza is great. Focaccia slice is the best. Entree's rival the best Italian rest...and no matter how busy they are they greet with a smile and say thank you...wow isn't that that the way it's supposed to work?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pcheech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home cooked Italian”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I love this place. Gets pretty crowded around dinner time so I tend to get it to go. The food is fresh and well prepared. The staff is so courteous. Pizza is good; however, if your in the mood for some home cooked Italian, move beyond the pizza. You will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roselleleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Old school Italian home cooking!”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The food is wonderful you can't find a better dinner in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hfd778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little slice of southern Italy right in our backyard.”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Don't let this small typically very crowded restaurant turn you away. You won't find a better Pizza/restaurant anywhere in Westchester. The food is always prepared fresh. If you don't see what you want on the menu owner Phil will do his very best to try and make it happen. JM

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Gourmet also viewed

Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Pizza Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing