We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay for one night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Manchester Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Oneonta, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Okay for one night.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

This hotel was good for one night, though I wouldn't stay longer than that. The room was fairly small, the bed was hard, there was only two pillows, and the shower head was at an awkward height. But on a plus the room was clean and cheap.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    11
    9
    13
See reviews for
24
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

If your looking for a place to stay for a cheap price this is it, great value for your dollar
5 minute drive to Finger lakes Casino and race track. The room was nice and clean with a King size bed, color television microwave and fridge clean bathroom with lots of towels
good night sleep, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Easyboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel and the staff were extremely rude, they even kicked my dog. Don't stay here unless you're falling asleep on the highway. They also charged us $70 to check in at 5 am just because they didn't like the way we looked.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrspuntastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
408 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is the perfect place to stay if you're driving back from Buffalo and the Niagara Falls area and need a place to spend the night before getting back on the highway. The room was nice- basic with two beds, plenty of towels, and it even had a microwave and fridge. The man at reception was very nice, and made us feel welcome despite our late arrival. I have to say that sleeping was wonderful here; no noise from outside (despite being near a main road), no noise from neighbors, and very comfortable beds. The one quibble I have was with the shower as it the shower head was very low. I had to stoop and my partner who is over six feet really had to stoop to use it! The continental breakfast offered cereal, juice, coffee and an array of fruits. I would definitely stay there again if I needed a place to get a nice night's rest!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
6.9 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
11.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Inn

Property: Manchester Inn
Address: 4078 State Route 96, Manchester, NY 14504-9729 (Formerly Scottish Inns Manchester)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manchester Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing