We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok to sleep...Don't plan to take a shower”
Review of Manchester Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manchester Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Narvon Pa
1 review
“Ok to sleep...Don't plan to take a shower”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night...normally stay with family. However having a surprise party for Grandma, therefore entire family visiting at the same time.
Room is clean. Bedspreads clean, just old. Room is painted cinder blocks, this is ok as well. Afterall, you get what you pay for, $76.00.
Bathroom: tub specifically would not step into without flipflops on. Even my brother, who will do anything, would not take a shower here. Definitely in need of updating. Tub was probably clean, although who would know with all the stains from years worth of who knows what. Don't know if all the tubs are like this one, room 140 has a bad tub.
Scoring terrible for cleanliness due to bath tub situation. The room itself is clean. Has a nice fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirlms71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    11
    9
    14
See reviews for
25
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I book rooms for our corporation and booked a room for an employee with a CLC Card. When employee arrived Front desk man was rude and wanted to see the guys drivers license to make a copy and to get his address off it which the employee told him not to copy it for security reasons and told him his address was different now cause he had moved but in Oklahoma you are not required to get a new one just because you moved into a different house. Desk Clerk told him to get out he could not stay there. The employee was willing to show him his driver’s license because CLC requires the hotel match the DL to the CLC card but not to copy it. Our employee talked him into letting him stay cause it was late and he needed sleep but saw a drug deal go down later that night outside the hotel. When I made the reservations the hotel guy was rude but he had a foreign accent so I ignored it but will not be booking employees at this location again. Employee said place was old but linens were clean but he never wanted to stay there again and didn't feel safe even though there was like only 3 cars in the parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
248 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This is not the Ritz, but it's convenient, clean, and as pleasant as it can be for a place with cinder-block walls. Our room had a microwave oven and a refrigerator with a freezer, an old-style CRT TV that we didn't watch and A/C that we didn't need. It was quiet enough and the beds were soft but I slept soundly. This place is all about thrift, and it does a good job of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodiePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed there for a weekend.The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.
Housekeeping staff keeps room in great shape. Return to the room and end of long day to fresh scent.

Rooms currently are fairly old & small and bathrooms are very old looking.it is need to be change.
rate is too high


stayed on julay 19 2013

Room Tip: do not take room # 126
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel was clean and nicely decorated,The staff was excellent; they were very friendly including maid and willing to do what they could to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, room was cleaned with all amenities needed for our stay. breakfast was great to start the day.
just need to renovate room.

we will stay again here

Room Tip: ask for room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We have stayed at this motel many times but this will be the last time. It was clean but that is the only good thing. The service was adequet but barely. The microwave was out of order there was no chain for the chain lock on the door. Just a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyredneks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

i stayed two nights at scottish inn , rochester with my family.the girl on the desk was good in nature.i am happy with the cheaper rate .room was clean.heater was working very good.i was disappointed only because there was no restaurant at this exit.but i would definately stay at this motel again....

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanscuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
6.9 mi away
Finger Lakes Hotel
Finger Lakes Hotel
#3 of 4 in Farmington
265 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
235 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
41 reviews
8.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchester Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester Inn

Property: Manchester Inn
Address: 4078 State Route 96, Manchester, NY 14504-9729 (Formerly Scottish Inns Manchester)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Manchester Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchester Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inns Manchester Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing