We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“c'mon it's TGIF” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 39 Restaurants in Manhasset
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
122 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“c'mon it's TGIF”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

When you just crave one of TGIF's goodies, either burgers, desserts or goodies, you just gotta go. Have gone for both friendly lunch and dinners as well as a quick and casual business lunch. The location in Manhasset is consistently inconsistent; sometimes great and sometimes just OK. Have had a few food "issues" that are quickly taken care of by the manager. But, again, when you crave TGIF, this is a conveniently located "fix".

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank queensuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    9
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Girl's Night Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great place to go to kick back and relax...and spend some quality time with friends/family. Food is good and price are reasonable. Went there with friends that I work with. We spent time there...no rush to leave. Had fun!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emsrhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service is usually pretty bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

It seems like they have a very high turnover rate in this place. They used to have one waitress that was amazing but she moved on a couple of years ago and now each time we get someone different and they are all absent minded and absent from your table for most of your visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PizzaioloMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
191 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love the calorie counts!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everyone needs a comfort food place and this is mine. I like the idea that I can watch which foods I am getting and weight the options as far as calories. Good, well seasoned and fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“awwwful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

waitress was fine but sitted us way in the back where no ne was and as I said please maike sure someone will serve us since we are way back here yeah well we had waiting acouple of times ,wasted time getting up to get waitress n one of our guest got sick ,on the fish so not again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 
Manhasset, Long Island
Manhasset, Long Island
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing