We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service and attitiude”

Travelodge Manhasset
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Manhasset
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manhasset
Reviewed 4 May 2010

This motel is very expensive for what it offers. Breakfast was terrible only decafe coffee available. My room's AC was broken and sparking and casued the lights to dim to a 20 watt bulb. The lock broke on my door and first I was accused of breaking it, and was then told I couldn't get it fixed till the morning as no-one was available. I had to enter and leave my room by the window.
There was also a mix up regarding payment. A collegue was paying for me on card but I was asked to pay upfront with cash. I didn't have enough to pay for the 2 nights so paid one night. When I tried to get my money back it was if I was speaking another language to the desk clerk. He was so slow and idiotic. He charged my friend twice on his card. I wouldn't stay here unless absolultly necessary.

it is also quite noisy due to being right on the main road with cars constantly passing by.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Iano2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2010

The Royal Inn is now under new management, as of August 2008 and I must say they've done a FINE job! From afar, you can easily spot the property and the lobby has been very nicely decorated. The desk attendent was also very courteous. They also create a welcoming environment. The manager, Harry, came out and talked to me. it really made me feel great!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sudhashamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

For me the question is "would you recommend this place to a firend" and the answer for the Royal Inn is "no."

We stayed one night in late June, 2008, and had booked it only because every other property in the area was booked. We arrived around midnight. It's not in exactly the nicest part of Northern Blvd. The room felt cheap. The wall between the bath and bedroom was mirrored. The bedsheets were the cheapest grade - rough. In the morning, one of the two shower doors fell off. The free breakfast was served in this weird little room with tacky, fake wood paneling. The breakfast consisted of doughouts bought at Dunkin's and a few assorted things. It says something when the reception desk is behind plexiglass, like a bank teller.

We'd never go back there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank schulzwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

This hotel is very noisy during night. I slept in the second floor and was frequently waked up during the night by the noise of slamping door (there is door from the stairs and the second floor). The heater at room was not working (could you imagine it is December!). I will strongly suggest to seek other hotels to live. If I have a chance to visit Manhasset in the future, I will never choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mumu11184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2007

I read the comment on the trip advisor but I had to be in Manhasset on business so I used the Royal Inn. I found the Royal a wonderful and clean property. They had a great continental breakfast with bagels and great coffee. The had given me free WiFi and phone service. They also gave me a great rate. I would recommend them highly.

We stayed at the Inn and everyone from the front desk to the housekeeper we had were very nice and accomodating.


This place had the largest jacuuzi suite and has a great location as it was right next to the best shopping mall outside of New york City.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank elgNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Figisimo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhasset
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roslyn-Manhasset Area
1.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn Floral Park
Quality Inn Floral Park
#3 of 3 in Floral Park
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
682 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roslyn
2.6 mi away
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
Knickerbocker Yacht Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Washington
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Manhasset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manhasset

Address: 1177 Northern Blvd, Manhasset, NY 11030-3017 (Formerly Royal Inn Motor Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Manhasset
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manhasset
Price Range: £73 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manhasset 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Manhasset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inn Motor Hotel Manhasset
Travelodge Manhasset New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing