We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

customer services was reasonable at all time,really nice people to be with and very helpful in many ways so as the room services,specially types of foods very tasty. transport facilities are reliable at any cost and nice environment around the place aswel with fantastic peoples. Well i really apreciate it and had a great time and would not hesitate to come back soon

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Ilhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    34
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
55
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I stayed for 12 nights at this conveniently located Bed and Breakfast Guest House. The rooms were clean and spacious; the staff were friendly and helpful. Although we paid initial deposit via CC, full payment had to be made in the local currency. Bus service is avalabale to all cities from the main Mahebourg bus stop which is within walking distance. Mahebourg harbour is visible from the breakfast room at the ONS Guest house. The guest house is on the main road with shops and a few restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Vasabthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
322 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I booked this guesthouse (why "motel" I cannot understand - there is no parking!) for its convenience to the SSR Airport & the manager contacted me personally about a pick-up, which was very convenient. The room was clean but spartan - no bottled water or kettle provided until I asked. Predictably the promised WiFi was not working but the manager allowed me to use his computer since I had an urgent communication problem. I appeared to be the only guest and the owner greeted me at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The Motel is a family operated business. The owner proved to be extremely unhelpful when we arrived after a late flight saying our booking we had previously made through an agent did not exist. Thus putting us in a position where we had to pay again in cash upfront for a full weeks accommodation to stay in his establishment without any promise of a refund.

The location of the motel is on a busy street and is not near any tourist venues, for example the closest beach requires a public bus and the Islands capital is well over an hour away. After informing us all the car rentals in the island are booked out the dishonest owner offered us an excursion in his car. Don't be fooled!! We had agreed on a price and after a full day of endlessly driving us around the Island demanded over double the price we had agreed on. There is no reasoning with man and he is not afraid to raise his voice to get what he wants.

The rooms are basic and clean enough. Free WIFI is advertised but 'doesn't work at the
moment'. The motel offers a deluxe breakfast, one piece of dry bread roll everyday ?deluxe? There is no reception and the front doors are unlocked 24/7 leaving you feeling insecure.

I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone on the basis of the dishonest way money is made from tourists staying at the motel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nztraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
24.3 mi away
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
Cocotiers Seaside Boutik Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baie du Tombeau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
#1 of 1 in Plaine Magnien
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.5 mi away
Preskil Beach Resort
Preskil Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Mahebourg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
28.4 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#3 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
28.3 mi away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius

Property: ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
Address: Royal Road Mahebourg, Mahebourg, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius, is located in the South East coast of Mauritius, in the heart of Mahebourg, which is only 10 /15 minutes from the SSR International Airport and our beautiful Blue Bay beach. It is ideally and centrally recommended for your holidays, transit and business stays in Mauritius. ONS Guest House offers you 14 new comfortable and affordable rooms and well maintained with our dynamic staff - Bed and breakfast Guest House as accommodation in the historical village of Mahebourg Mauritius Island. We guarantee you will enjoy your stay with our hospitality and make the short time you spend with us memorable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing