We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute Bliss” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Preskil Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Spent three relaxing days at Le Preskil. Excellent service, incredible views from our room, beautiful manicured gardens. The snorkelling trips are really good and the marine life was incredible compared to other areas in Mauritius. Beach never felt over crowded although the hotel was very full. Food was varied and good quality.

Room Tip: Deluxe Penthouse rooms are very spacious, stunning views especially those to the left of the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charmaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    872
    236
    104
    44
See reviews for
531
1,385
70
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We got married here in July of this year. Best place to pick it wasn't to hot wasn't to overcrowded. We stay in the penthouse suite oh my days the view every morning was bliss... Staff work there backsides off to please you and help you. Water sports were brill we cannoned and all so got a pedal boat out daily. But we got married and this was just perfect Linda the wedding co- ordinator was Amazing so helpful just a beautiful lady she made our day special she went out of her way for us and we thank her her for this.... For me this is the perfect place to get married..


Thank you to Linda and all the staff we met at preskil we will be back in the next year or so but we are defiantly coming back

Thanks again Cheryl and Ant Chadwick xxx

Room Tip: We had the pent house suite right on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylandAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Preskil was our first hotel we went to and it excels against other hotels in its class.
We had excellent service and complaints where dealt with promptly and the attitude of the staff was just great.

The beach are is very nice and almost gives you a private feel. They even do coconut drinks for your right on the beach which is just great. Service from the waiters was superb and they came around often when your lying on the beach to find out what you would like.

Room Tip: If you can take a cottage on beach that's just great, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Truely a holiday of a lifetime. The whole experience was superb. 10 out of 10 for this resort and I would recommend it to anyone. The amenities were superb, the villas were great and comfortable. There was so much to do considering it was on an island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is very handy to the airport and a local bus ride Port Louis was very much part of absorbing the local culture.
It was our first time in Mauritius and we will be back
Preskil was the right place for are relaxing time on the way back from SA
the Staff were fine just a note if you want a Café Latte ,you may want to ask for one without and 10 CM of liquid sugar at the bottom
This was not a problem for us and quickly remedied by the attentive staff.

Room Tip: all are good as most will give you a view of some sort
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nortonmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempton Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room I had was very clean and comfortable. The lobby reception staff were very courteous and effecient. Beautifull location and unfortunately I had no time to partake in any holiday or fun activities which there seem to be plenty of! I would not hesitate to take my family there one day but will plan my dining carefully.

All that said, being there on business in Mauritius, I found it a bit annoying not having WiFi in the room. I had to go to the lobby everytime I needed to be connected. Then again, it is a holiday place so honeymooners and families probably don't care too much about WiFi! Also, the restaurants were not easy to identify (no name signs) so I settled for the buffet on the first night with not a great variety of food. Maybe I picked a bad night. It was Oriental (or something like that) but I feel I did not get full worth for the price I paid. I only had breakfasts again after that as I had late business lunches the rest of the time and just settled for some snacks at night (bought from the local shop). Breakfast, though was very good.

Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillNel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauritius
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Preskil resort has all the ingredients required to make your holiday a memorable event to cherish . from the food to staff and facilities, it has a very nice beach and water sport activities.
We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumeet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.0 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
26.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,247 reviews
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
27.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing