We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Surprise for my daughter!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Surprise for my daughter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We found the resort as beautiful as the picture, very children friendly and so peaceful. Very organised and the food was very good. The entertainment was very good and everyone was very friendly. If you wanted privacy you had it, the overall experience was very good and I would return there if I visited Mauritius again.
Only thing on the downside was how expensive the excursions were and the drinks even the water, this took us by surprise.

Room Tip: I would choose room closer to hotel as we had a small child. Aircon made quite a noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odette v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,139
    878
    243
    111
    48
See reviews for
543
1,404
70
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at the resort over Christmas 2013 and it was a lovely place to stay. The staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble for them. They were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms and grounds were immaculately kept and the maids came round twice a day and often changed the towels without us asking for them to be changed. The dining room was lovely and the food was delicious with plenty of choice. The Christmas Eve gala night was excellent with plenty of choice and a few different things that we hadn't had before.

We loved it and would heartily recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Our room had a sea view and wasn't very far from the beach but we didn't get any sun on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We enjoy a very good week. The location were so beautiful. Some days it rains, but we needed relax, so that's all right. The south Mauritius is good and we liked the giant turtles. The service in the village were efficent. We liked the cocktail. So, overall, a good place for the relax and perfect for couples.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoSere22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were first over in 2011 and stayed at Preskil. Beautiful resort set in a beautiful location. The hotel was first class and all the staff were very friendly and helpful nothing was to much bother for anyone. The grounds were kept immaculately as we're the rooms. We stayed in one of the prestige rooms which were beautiful. All the meals were well presented with plenty of choice. This time around we weren't disappointed it was a perfect visit to Mauritius and we will definatley be back in the future. Lots of friends to catch up with.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28SuzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel is overall very good. The room are clean, the furnishing is ok. Just ask for a room on the second floor with a seaview. The resort is very close to the airport - only 15min with a taxi, and only 15min walk to the nearest shop where you can buy water and other basic stuff, so perfect location. The sand is rough so it's difficult to walk barefoot. The sea is perfect for swimming and snorkeling, there is a lot of fish and corals, also nemo with the anemonies. Do the glass bottom boat trip - it's amazing! For water ski lovers- perfect! Diving center is also very well equipt and the guys are very friendly! I did not go to the spa, but my friends told that the steam bath is great. The gym is well equipt, although the machines are a little old. It's very hot inside, but there are always towels. The breakfast is perfect - there is a big variety of food choices and a lot of different fruits. The dinner in the main restaurant is also amazing - always grilled fish and vegetables, also pizza, meat, lots of desserts and salads.
There are two tennis courts in good condition, raquets for beach tennis are also available.
The only think that I actually did not like was that the glass bottom boat trip was not divided into watching and snorkeling, but they did both together. So if you want for example just to snorkle you must wait the guy to make the watching tour and lose 20- 30 min from your snorkling time!!!
If you want to watch only- you have to wait after that 20min in the boat while the others snorkle....They should do 1 hour snorkling and 1 hour snorkling divided and not like now both together!

Room Tip: choose a second floor rooms with seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Staff and hotel were perfect rooms very sound proof and private air con worked perfectly. Wifi was patchy but who need that when you are surrounded by paradise. Hawkers were all allowed access through the hotel and if you said no they wernt pushy .that said we booked a couple of trips through "captain jack " and would recommend anyone going to priskil to look him up he promised us a swim with wild dolphins or our money back he did not disappoint memorable trip as well as a private BBQ on a deserted sand bar .we were all inclusive food was always cooked to perfection and service was second to none I can't praise the staff more highly running my own service company here in the uk if I could bottle these people and bring them home I would happy attentive helpful even watched one of the beach boys carry a disabled lady down to the sea then wait a discreet distance till needed again commendable service perfect holiday

Room Tip: Preskil cottage is very good with so much going on they are really quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We picked this hotel because I liked one picture. :) God - was that one of my best choices. I recommend an upgrade to bungalow. We got one facing small beach, a bit isolated from the rest of the hotel venues. And it has its own coral reef! Few steps into the water and you can admire fish everywhere. It is magical! Also - I was really impressed how many things are included. Almost all things at the water sport center was free of charge - which was awesome! There is a small island (nature reserve) that you can go to with water bicycle or cayaking - also magic. In the middle of our stay we were surprised by an invitation for a complimentary afternoon catamaran cruise - which amazed me even more. I visited many places and never experience anything like that for free (drinks and snacks on board included). Do not go for all inclusive. Half board is more than enough. Food is excellent and choice is amazing - but said this - I was disappointed by a'la carte menu so I would not recommend lunches at the bar or restaurant on the beach. Stick to open buffet and you will not be disappointed. I rarely had seen such choice anywhere. I also recommend renting a car and go to places like Chamarel, and also north (along the coast - the road is so breath-takingly beautiful). Look at the map - Preskill is in the south so not many of huge hotels and resorts there (and we weren't looking for crowds). Also - 10 minutestaxi drive form the airport. Yes - furnitures in rooms are a bit worn but like I said - everytjing else is so woinderful I did not really care. Besides the bed was huge and with a view at the bay. If I could - I would have gone back there every year. (even if not impressed by staff- except maybe managers - note - every Wednesday you are invited to kind of welcome drink party. If you are statying longer - you still get the invitation - and it is not like one welcome drink. It is regular coctail meeting lasting 2-3 hours. Generally I would not change this place for any other despite some small flaws in service. Thanks to the location we explored the center and south of the island (went also norh but not much to see except tourists) which is in my opinion the most worthy seeing. And we had a motoboat trip to Ile-aux-Cerfs - no words for that beauty there. You must see for yourself.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
29.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
26.8 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
27.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,895 reviews
30.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing