We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort in one of the best places in Mauritius” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Preskil Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great resort in one of the best places in Mauritius”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent our anniversary here in March and found it to be a relaxing and wonderful experience. It is convenient to the airport so you don't waste valuable holiday time traveling to your accommodation. You can book almost any type of excursion or event right at the resort and be on your way. The rooms are comfortable and cool although room service where we stayed was a bit lacking. Great spa! The scooters at the resort were a fun break from the beach and we also went out on a day cruise on a catamaran.
A few areas that they could improve on where having the gym and breakfast ready a bit earlier, doing a bit better job explaining the half board vs full board and having a bit more variety to the breakfast menu but these were not deal breakers.
For the price this place does well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    872
    236
    104
    44
See reviews for
531
1,385
70
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had 9 nights at the Preskil Beach Resort and it was the best holiday ever! We went all inclusive and found this hotel to be the best ever food and beverages. We can't fault any of the food or drinks we had - it was first class. The staff were are very friendly and nothing was too much for them. They were very attentive and provided a first class service. The accommodation was very pleasant and clean. We only had one complaint and that was were initially given room 147 - the room itself was clean and nice but the location of the room was at the far end of the hotel by the lagoon and had a tree full of birds outside which we're noisy and irritating. However after speaking with Brinda our Kuioni rep she sorted out this minor problem out and Jean Phillip moved us to a room which was fantastic! Everything about this holiday for us had a WOW factor. We will most definitely go there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for having dedicated your valuable time in sharing your holiday experience to other potential travelers on the TripAdvisor site.

We can only be thankful to your beautiful description of the hotel, the facilities and the team who strive to go the extra mile to meet and even exceed our guest's expectations. Jean Philippe and Brinda will be praised for having gone the extra mile in attending your request to move rooms.

My team and I hope that you will consider visiting us again in the near future for a relaxing holiday at the Preskil Beach Resort.

With kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a fantastic place to go and well worth the long journey and every penny. The staff are fantastic. As soon as you get there they spoil you until the minute you leave. The rooms are spotless and so comfortable. I would like to say a particular thank you to Marie Anne who makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The staff in the bars are also so helpful and professional. The meal at the Steak house was amazing, it was my birthday and up they came with a lovely birthday cake and fireworks. Very kind and thoughtful.It made a special day very remember all. Thank you to every one and we will hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hi,
I just want to give a special thanks to all the staff of Le Preskil. One's again we stayed from the 11th February till the 21st February 2014 with this lovely place.

I want to share with you what excellent staff and resort this is. We were booked into a lagoon room 273, fantastic view of the sea. We experienced a problem with water leakage one night after a rain storm. We went to Anishta at reception and told her about our problem, she immediately told us to have breakfast and come back to reception, whereby she spoke with Jean-Philippe Macquet Front Office Manager who without hesitation moved us to a Prestige Cottage room 424, upgrading us no problem. I have to thank you guys for excellent services.

We also want to thank the dive centre, specially Mukesh the CEO, Veronique, Jullian, Laurant and all other staff for the excellent service from the dive centre. Laurant thanks for the dive experience you took us on. We are looking forward in have a sea dive next time.

Thanks to Kavita and all the cleaning staff you deliver excellent jobs. The staff at the buffet lounge thanks to all that treated us with excellent service much appreciated.

All I want to say this is the best Resort by far in Mauritius!!! Well done to all!!

Room Tip: Believe me Lagoon room 273 nice sea view and Prestige Cottage 424 nice and quite room both beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here and the service and resort was absolutely amazing. The attention to detail as well as all the little spoils made the time so special. The staff were all very helpful and friendly at all times and the service on the beach was phenomenal especially from Norman who was always up for a chat and a laugh.
We look forward to returning here again soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Preskil on a Kuoni special offer and weren't disappointed.
We got off to a bad start when we arrived very early in the morning having not slept overnight, and had to wait until 2pm to access our room. I really feel the hotel should address this.
The minute we booked into our room however, we were happy. We were in a lagoon room with and excellent sea view and balcony. The room was very clean with a large bed and en-suite. We had lovely toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar which we were able to use to chill drinks we bought from the local supermarket.
We declined the all inclusive option and found that breakfast and evening meal was plenty for us. After reading trip advisor before we went, I was expecting drinks to be very expensive. Wine was available at £15 bottle ( there were many more expensive ones ) and beer at £2-20, which isn't unreasonable in a hotel. The local supermarket, a 20 min walk away, had a good selection of all drinks at reasonable prices.
Meals in the main Spices restaurant were all buffet style and there was an abundance of choice for starters and mains. Desserts weren't really to our liking so we just had extra starters or mains.
We had a disappointing meal at the steak house with poor service, but when we mentioned this, they asked us to give them a second chance, and we were given a night to remember, which certainly made up for our previous disappointment. Our evening dinner in a beach gazebo at the beach tapas bar was also a wonderful dining experience. We can thoroughly recommend the lobster and biggest prawns of our life.
Unlike the Maldives, there was plenty to do and see, and the island is beautiful with many interesting geological features. We preferred Mauritius to Barbados and will probably be back in the future. If you like warm turquoise sea, good food and drink with friendly people, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you book a lagoon room, ask for 1 with a sea view as some rooms at the back haven't got one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband&I share the view that we had our best wedding anniversary this year, and it was a great deal thanks to our little getaway at Preskil Hotel. It's our third time there and they sure arranged to make our short stay a most memorable: the fruit basket, the anniversary cake at dinner and the hotel gifts, made us feel special and festive. Thank you for the great time there, you rock !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FanCy1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.0 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
26.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,246 reviews
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
27.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing