We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A PERFECT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Preskil Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A PERFECT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed 8 days in paradise. Even if we wanted, there is absolutely nothing that can be criticised of this beautiful resort. Large room, spotless, cleaned twice a day. All the staff were very professional, attentive and friendly. The main restaurant served very good and varied food. We went every day on a glass boat, free, snorkelling in different locations. The beach is fantastic, and three swimming pool served all needs. Maybe a slight criticism can ben given to the evening entertainment, a bit dull and repetitive. But who needs to be entertained in paradise?

Room Tip: laguna rooms are ok, but if you can choose one on the first floor- if you want quietness rooms 260 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luigivincenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having dedicated your valuable time in sharing your wonderful holiday experience to other potential travelers on Trip Advisor.

We have taken good notes of your comments regarding our evening entertainment and I can assure that I will personally look into this matter.

We hope that you will consider visiting us again in the near future, as my team and I would be delighted to welcome you again for another memorable holiday at the Preskil Beach Resort.

Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,127
    872
    236
    104
    44
See reviews for
531
1,385
70
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Staying for a family wedding in January we were delighted with the resort location and facilities, the beach and surrounds are stunning, warm, clear water with an array of activities mostly water based and free to keep all ages amused. The hotel itself has an assortment of accommodation varying from luxurious beach chalets to the older garden rooms which are getting a little long in the tooth. The food in the all-inclusive buffets offers a huge variety to suit all nations, the smaller restaurants had good menus with the steakhouse serving the best steak we have ever tasted.
Service is impeccable from the cleaners through to the management, every member of staff is friendly and is obviously happy to welcome guests into their "home".
We had a problem with our booking from Australia as the all-inclusivepackage from there is not the same as bookings from the UK, this was sorted by the hotel as a courtesy who up-graded us to the same package as our family. The local agent Flight Centre use was of little use in this matter, other than that the trip was excellent and Mauritius is a beautiful place to visit, more relaxing than Asia's frenetic pace and one of the friendliest places I have visited.

Room Tip: Gardens rooms are older and need a freshen up but spotless, closer to the beach is more expensive bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for posting a review and holiday experience on Trip Advisor.

My whole team joins me to express our gratitude for sharing your experiences and for your encouragements. Given such an occasion it was our delight to upgrade you to the same all inclusive package as the rest of the wedding party in order to make you feel comfortable throughout your stay. I am also delighted to see that this led to an ultimate holiday experience and to conclude in saying that this has been one of the most friendliest places you have visited..

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent our anniversary here in March and found it to be a relaxing and wonderful experience. It is convenient to the airport so you don't waste valuable holiday time traveling to your accommodation. You can book almost any type of excursion or event right at the resort and be on your way. The rooms are comfortable and cool although room service where we stayed was a bit lacking. Great spa! The scooters at the resort were a fun break from the beach and we also went out on a day cruise on a catamaran.
A few areas that they could improve on where having the gym and breakfast ready a bit earlier, doing a bit better job explaining the half board vs full board and having a bit more variety to the breakfast menu but these were not deal breakers.
For the price this place does well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shame F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had 9 nights at the Preskil Beach Resort and it was the best holiday ever! We went all inclusive and found this hotel to be the best ever food and beverages. We can't fault any of the food or drinks we had - it was first class. The staff were are very friendly and nothing was too much for them. They were very attentive and provided a first class service. The accommodation was very pleasant and clean. We only had one complaint and that was were initially given room 147 - the room itself was clean and nice but the location of the room was at the far end of the hotel by the lagoon and had a tree full of birds outside which we're noisy and irritating. However after speaking with Brinda our Kuioni rep she sorted out this minor problem out and Jean Phillip moved us to a room which was fantastic! Everything about this holiday for us had a WOW factor. We will most definitely go there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Brenda,

Thank you for having dedicated your valuable time in sharing your holiday experience to other potential travelers on the TripAdvisor site.

We can only be thankful to your beautiful description of the hotel, the facilities and the team who strive to go the extra mile to meet and even exceed our guest's expectations. Jean Philippe and Brinda will be praised for having gone the extra mile in attending your request to move rooms.

My team and I hope that you will consider visiting us again in the near future for a relaxing holiday at the Preskil Beach Resort.

With kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a fantastic place to go and well worth the long journey and every penny. The staff are fantastic. As soon as you get there they spoil you until the minute you leave. The rooms are spotless and so comfortable. I would like to say a particular thank you to Marie Anne who makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. The staff in the bars are also so helpful and professional. The meal at the Steak house was amazing, it was my birthday and up they came with a lovely birthday cake and fireworks. Very kind and thoughtful.It made a special day very remember all. Thank you to every one and we will hopefully be back one day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Hi,
I just want to give a special thanks to all the staff of Le Preskil. One's again we stayed from the 11th February till the 21st February 2014 with this lovely place.

I want to share with you what excellent staff and resort this is. We were booked into a lagoon room 273, fantastic view of the sea. We experienced a problem with water leakage one night after a rain storm. We went to Anishta at reception and told her about our problem, she immediately told us to have breakfast and come back to reception, whereby she spoke with Jean-Philippe Macquet Front Office Manager who without hesitation moved us to a Prestige Cottage room 424, upgrading us no problem. I have to thank you guys for excellent services.

We also want to thank the dive centre, specially Mukesh the CEO, Veronique, Jullian, Laurant and all other staff for the excellent service from the dive centre. Laurant thanks for the dive experience you took us on. We are looking forward in have a sea dive next time.

Thanks to Kavita and all the cleaning staff you deliver excellent jobs. The staff at the buffet lounge thanks to all that treated us with excellent service much appreciated.

All I want to say this is the best Resort by far in Mauritius!!! Well done to all!!

Room Tip: Believe me Lagoon room 273 nice sea view and Prestige Cottage 424 nice and quite room both beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here and the service and resort was absolutely amazing. The attention to detail as well as all the little spoils made the time so special. The staff were all very helpful and friendly at all times and the service on the beach was phenomenal especially from Norman who was always up for a chat and a laugh.
We look forward to returning here again soon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
2.0 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
29.3 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,239 reviews
26.7 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,245 reviews
26.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#4 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
27.7 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Property: Preskil Beach Resort
Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing