We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and memorable moments at preskil beach resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Preskil Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am from Rose-Hill and was very impressed with everything the hotel offered. The staff has been wonderful and very friendly. The service was excellent and cannot write any bad point about the hotel. The atmosphere is peaceful and very relaxing. The staff always make sure that you have everything.
Keep it up guys...hope you get a good deal next summer for holidays.

Room Tip: Lagoon sea view have a splendid view of the lagoon and the grand port/savanne mountain range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nadim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback posted on Trip advisor following your recent stay at Preskil Beach Resort.

We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that the service provided by our dedicated team has been to your expectations.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Preskil Beach Resort.

Kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,508 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I am from France and used to live in la Réunion as a child, coming to Mauritius for holidays at that time. 40 years after I was back last July and it was just like a wonderful dream. The hotel is great, the scenery as well, people who make the room are so nice (they are less smiling and kind at the reception even if very correct and polite) and we enjoyed the service at the Indigo bar. Good and various food as well, not always local enough. We went sailing on the catamaran and it was our best day, although I never found my watch back after that trip. I wish there was a possibility to go to Morne Brabant and Bénitiers island too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for sparing some time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Preskil Beach Resort.

I am pleased to hear that our team members were able to provide you with an excellent service throughout your stay, and that you enjoyed staying in our picturesque part of the island.

On another note we are pleased to learn that your experience on board of our catamaran cruise was your best day during your vacation.. We invite you to share in more detail your cruising experience on our dedicated page on trip advisor under the heading “Catamaran Cruises Mauritius”.

My team and I look forward to welcoming back soon at our Resort soon.

Kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am from Mauritius. I went to the Preskil Beach resort with my wife and two sisters. We had a wonderful time there. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They spared no efforts to make our stay really enjoyable. A large variety of tasty dishes was served for our enjoyment. Our only regret was that our stay was too short. We are looking forward to a longer stay in the near future.

Room Tip: stay too short. Cannot give any valuable tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank samoorgum s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for having chosen Preskil Beach Resort for your holiday and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay amongst us, and we look forward to welcoming you again for a longer stay at Preskil Beach Resort.

Best Regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We went in June 2014 for our honeymoon and took our 2 year old son. The hotel was lovely, however there is nothing to do outside the hotel and the evening entertainment wasn't great. The food was the same each week - it was OK but got a bit boring. They do not cater for children - we went half board so we were having to pay for an adult meal (usually either pasta or pizza) for a 2 year old. The kids club (which do not accept children under 3) was closed majority of the time but the park was always open.
The Lagoon Room is VERY basic, we actually stayed in the Prestige Cottage which was beautiful. The staff are very friendly and will do anything to help.
The beach is man made and the sand is pebbley.
We would not go back to the south of Mauritius however we would love to go back to the island and maybe try the north. The weather wasn't great - we had a few days of sunshine, a couple of days of rain and majority of the time is was cloudy and windy. I would avoid their winter!!

Room Tip: Do not book the Lagoon Room, spend a little more and upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am from Mauritius, we went to le Preskil with a bunch of friends & family approx 10 adults & 3 young children for the day, we just got a special deal. We had a fantastic day, the welcome was great, we had everything explained to us, how the package worked. From there on, we were greeted with an excellent service at every encounter with the staff, from the bar, the kids club, to the spa, the restaurant, the reception & animation. The staff are very friendly & very helpful they would go out of their way to ensure that we were enjoying our day. They showed great flexibility & the eagerness to make us feel like we were welcome & that we could stay. So much that after 18:00 when the package was supposed to end, the entertainment staff even allowed us to have a Karaoke, which of course created some animation & the tourists residing the hotel joined in & it was great fun. we left at 20:30 very happy & satisfied of the Great Day we enjoyed. A BIG thanks to all the staff who made us feel welcome & displayed Great Customer Service Attitude. Keep it UP!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We've been to Preskil Beach Resort a couple of times. The customer service is really good. The staff will go out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are well equipped and clean. Foodwise, we didn't really enjoy the beach restaurant but the main restaurant offers a really good variety, catering for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. We will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cheriza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your stay at Preskil Beach Resort. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team’s friendliness and helpfulness made your stay memorable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us for another experience.

Kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was our first international holiday as a family. The resort was recommended by our agent. Overall, a pretty good experience with decent room, acceptable service and fair food offer. The water activities were great with knowledgeable staff. Private beach was also good and close to rooms. Will recommend to others.

Room Tip: Resort is spread out so make sure you understand room location when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThiluGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Preskil Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Preskil Beach Resort for your first international holiday and also for reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the various activities and services on offer at our resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again with us for another experience.

Kind regards
Christophe Desmarais
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahebourg
29.4 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,694 reviews
27.8 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,093 reviews
2.1 mi away
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
Laguna Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Grande Riviere Sud Est
513 reviews
26.8 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,863 reviews
21.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Preskil Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preskil Beach Resort

Address: Pointe Jerome, Mahebourg, Mauritius
Region: Mauritius > Grand Port District > Mahebourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Mahebourg
Price Range: £132 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Preskil Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Preskil Beach Resort is the only hotel in Mauritius to be on a private peninsula, with approximately 750 meters of beach, boasts of its exclusive location, its breathtaking turquoise coloured lagoon and its luxurious and fascinating natural surroundings. Located on the southeast coast of the island, just 15 minutes from the airport, from the historical village of Mahebourg and from the marine park of Blue Bay, this 4-star hotel, which came into being a few decades earlier, captivates all those who cross its threshold to enjoy its beautiful and enchanting surroundings. The refined and understated luxury of Preskil Beach Resort projects itself as being elegant without being intrusive, and blends harmoniously with the typical Creole architectural style of Mauritius, giving it a unique status of holiday, leisure and relaxation. You will only want one thing: to come back again… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Preskil Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius Hotel Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Hotel Mauritius
Preskil Hotel
Preskil Beach Mahebourg
Preskil Beach Resort Mauritius/Mahebourg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing