We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip!”

Catamaran Cruises Mauritius
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.97*
and up
Full-Day Mauritius Catamaran Cruise to Ilot...
Ranked #2 of 17 things to do in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our catamarans offer comfort, space and a large shaded open deck area with seating for a number of guests. Our catamarans also feature two large comfortable trampolines for sunbathing and relaxing, two bathrooms, two queen size cabins, hot and cold transom showers and a ladder at each stern for easy access into the lagoon. Our catamarans were specifically designed to allow our guest to experience the Mauritian Lagoon and to spend a memorable day on board our Day Cruisers.From the South East Coast, North coast and west coast of the island. Our fleet allows you to discover ilse aux cerfs, Ilot Gabriel and Ilot Benitiers respectively. All of our cruises include a snorkeling stop, BBQ lunch served on board and a visit of the islands mentioned above. Our friendly crew will ensure that memories of your cruise with catamaran cruises will remain forever.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A well organized nice trips..Enjoyed the trip totally, Our Hotel Astroea beach resort orgnised it with Preskil and what a great way to spend a Sunday in Mauritius, when you are here, do not miss this one..

1  Thank VaradharajanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having spared a moment of your time to review your recent cruise with Catamaran Cruises Mauritius.

We are glad that you enjoyed sailing with us and hope to welcome you back on board in the near future to experience the many other cruises we have to offer.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day cruise"
in 14 reviews
"ile aux cerfs"
in 28 reviews
"gabriel island"
in 8 reviews
"chicken"
in 13 reviews
"friendly crew"
in 7 reviews
"crew members"
in 6 reviews
"fish"
in 23 reviews
"island hopper"
in 4 reviews
"crystal rock"
in 5 reviews
"water sports"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 4 reviews
"preskil beach"
in 8 reviews
"bbq lunch"
in 6 reviews
"food was great"
in 4 reviews
"excellent cruise"
in 4 reviews
"flat island"
in 3 reviews
"salad"
in 9 reviews
Filter

221 - 225 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had an beautiful day on the catamaran.
It was the cruise to ile le cerf.
We enjoyed the trip!

The crew was very courteous!
We had an helicopter flight at the following day, the pilot said:
"this catamaran cruise is the best on Mauritius".

2  Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for having posted a review following your trip aboard one of our catamarans. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience sailing with us and the service offered on board by our crew members. We are glad to hear that the helicopter pilot with whom you did a tour of the island speaks very highly of our cruises.

It is thanks to our team's passion and devotion that we have earned our reputation, and we will carry on working hard at it so that in the years to come we can still allow visitors from around the world to experience sailing at its best.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant day! We were lucky to only be 8 people on our trip. It really is worth doing, great food, great snorkeling, and a great crew who looked after us 110%. A must do in Mauritius.

1  Thank Dee312556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Dee,

Thank you for having posted a review on TripAdvisor following your recent full day cruise experience on board of one of our Catamarans.

We are glad that you enjoyed the delicious BBQ meal prepared by our friendly crew members and snorkeling with the colorful tropical fish.

We hope to welcome you on board soon again.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked the the cat via the preskil beach hotel and what a great day we had. The weather was fab, and we only had 15 people on the trip so by the end of the day we were all great pals, I think the rum and dancing helped!

There was a birthday boy on board too and so birthday cake was shared and enjoyed by all.

We had a BBQ on board and it was very good indeed I really enjoyed it.

We saw the waterfall and the monkeys in the trees, and then did some fabulous snorkelling, sadly one lady stood on a Stone fish and had an allergic reaction, I must say the lads on board were brilliant and they arranged a speed boat to collect her and take her back to the hotel.

We visited ile aux Cerfs and had a lovely time on the island, and on the way back the rum flowed the music played and we all danced, no language barriers to the dancing.

We had a small incident when some thing got trapped on the propellor
And again the staff were great diving under to free it and get us moving again.

All in all a lovely day, worth every rupee.

1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for posting such an enthusiastic review on Trip Advisor following your full day cruise experience with Catamaran Cruises Mauritius. We are delighted that you experienced fabulous weather, and manged to see monkeys, bats and the waterfall of Grande Riviere Sud Est. Isle aux cerfs is indeed a little heaven on earth and we are glad that you enjoyed visiting it as well as this is the highlight of the day.

Thank you also for praising our crew members for doing such a great job.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team

Moreover the lady that of peace and tranquility once you are on the other side of it that you enjoyed the delicious BBQ meal served on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Oh I can never forget my experience of this trip. If you're not sea sick you must must must try this.
One hour tour to the island on this cruise and a seat at the edge of the railings hanging feet out touching the seawaves makes a perfect day.

Thank TravellersFem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for having spared a few minutes of your time to review Catamaran Cruises Mauritius on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience on board and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back verty soon.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catamaran Cruises Mauritius also viewed

Mahebourg, Grand Port District
 
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
Trou d'eau Douce, Flacq District
 

Been to Catamaran Cruises Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing