We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great full day out”

Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.51*
and up
Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Full-Day Cruise to Isle Aux Cerfs
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Mahebourg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our catamarans offer comfort, space and a large shaded open deck area with seating for a number of guests. Our catamarans also feature two large comfortable trampolines for sunbathing and relaxing, two bathrooms, two queen size cabins, hot and cold transom showers and a ladder at each stern for easy access into the lagoon. Our catamarans were specifically designed to allow our guest to experience the Mauritian Lagoon and to spend a memorable day on board our Day Cruisers.From the South East Coast, North coast and west coast of the island. Our fleet allows you to discover ilse aux cerfs, Ilot Gabriel and Ilot Benitiers respectively. All of our cruises include a snorkeling stop, BBQ lunch served on board and a visit of the islands mentioned above. Our friendly crew will ensure that memories of your cruise with catamaran cruises will remain forever.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great full day out”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

well organised from start to finish. Allowed us to see the unspoilt beauty of the island, good food and drink

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MicknAnnDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your posting your candid review on TripAdvisor, and for making mention of the beauty of the lagoon we sail on. Our cruises operate daily in this sheltered lagoon which mesmerizes every person joining us for a sailing experience to isle aux cerfs.
We pride ourselves in the quality of the food and drinks served on board as well and thank you also for having made a special mention about that in your review.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you on board for another experience soon.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    50
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A brilliant time on this cruise. The crew were wonderful, the food great and the rum!!! A must do for travellers to this island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlanP1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having rated Catamaran Cruises Mauritius as a "MUST DO" following your recent cruising experience with us.

We hope that future travelers will follow your recommendation and that they will visit and book one of our unforgettable cruising experience through Catamaran Cruises Mauritius.

Kind regards
The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A well organized nice trips..Enjoyed the trip totally, Our Hotel Astroea beach resort orgnised it with Preskil and what a great way to spend a Sunday in Mauritius, when you are here, do not miss this one..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Varadharajan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having spared a moment of your time to review your recent cruise with Catamaran Cruises Mauritius.

We are glad that you enjoyed sailing with us and hope to welcome you back on board in the near future to experience the many other cruises we have to offer.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schoenau im Schwarzwald, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolut beautiful!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had an beautiful day on the catamaran.
It was the cruise to ile le cerf.
We enjoyed the trip!

The crew was very courteous!
We had an helicopter flight at the following day, the pilot said:
"this catamaran cruise is the best on Mauritius".

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Thomas,

Thank you for having posted a review following your trip aboard one of our catamarans. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience sailing with us and the service offered on board by our crew members. We are glad to hear that the helicopter pilot with whom you did a tour of the island speaks very highly of our cruises.

It is thanks to our team's passion and devotion that we have earned our reputation, and we will carry on working hard at it so that in the years to come we can still allow visitors from around the world to experience sailing at its best.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Must”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Brilliant day! We were lucky to only be 8 people on our trip. It really is worth doing, great food, great snorkeling, and a great crew who looked after us 110%. A must do in Mauritius.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee312556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catamarancruises, Manager at Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dee,

Thank you for having posted a review on TripAdvisor following your recent full day cruise experience on board of one of our Catamarans.

We are glad that you enjoyed the delicious BBQ meal prepared by our friendly crew members and snorkeling with the colorful tropical fish.

We hope to welcome you on board soon again.

The Catamaran Cruises Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours also viewed

Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 
Riviere Noire, Riviere Noire District
Riviere des Anguilles, Savanne District
 

Been to Catamaran Cruises Mauritius - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing