We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Maplecrest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Clean and comfortable room with nice bathroom and shower. The bed was so comfortable that I missed out on the s'mores after dark!

The owners are very gracious and friendly people.

The food was beautifully presented and fresh. Not overly processed and packaged.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
65
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

My gf and I booked a weekend stay at Mountain Treasure very last minute and although we had the smallest room they had, we loved every second of it. The property is quaint and well-situated between Hunter and Wyndham, making it convenient for quick trips into town or to hiking trails. The views from the property are spectacular, and the stream out back is a nice little private sanctuary. Agnes and Jan were incredible hosts and really went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our first night there they held a small bonfire complete with delicious smores and each morning they provided a wonderful breakfast of eggs, crepes or Belgian waffles. I'd highly recommend this place for couples looking to have a relaxing weekend in the Catskills.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripDaddy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely B&B after a 250 mile motorcycle ride and found it to be a perfect place to relax and recover before our ride home. The owners were very hospitable and even covered our bikes from the rain while we rested..we both slept for 12 hours! Not done this for years and the breakfast was amazing, with no limit to the quantities...totally recommend this place and will defo stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and I went here in the summer for a weekend, to attend a festival at Hunter Mountain.

The room was cozy, comfy, nice, clean, and warm.

Breakfast was excellent. There was a buffet for toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juice; with a hot breakfast made to order.

Our hosts were very accomodating, as we had a late arrival. IF you do anticipate a late arrival, please call, and let them know. It's a very small bed and breakfast. There was not a sign on the road, and it was a little difficult to locate on a very dark street late at night.

We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I just recently participated in a Warrior Dash at Wyndham Mountain, and my friends and I stayed at this charming little bed and breakfast nearby in Maplecrest, NY. The Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast was an affordable place, close to the Wyndham mountain and perfect for a week or a weekend long stay year around. There is a small creek in the back of the house that you can walk along, or just relax, and even take a dip in a man made “hot tub”. Rooms were clean, plenty of parking in the front of the house, very friendly owners and an amazing breakfast! I had the best Belgium waffles ever, while my other friends opted for cheese filled crapes. Simply delicious!
At night, after our race, we relaxed by the fire pit, and roasted marshmallows. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mountain Treasure for one night during our weekend trip to the Catskill Mountains to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Recently renovated, the place is very nice and immaculately clean. Our room (Art Nouveau) was very quiet and looked exactly like in the website pictures. Agnes was exceptionally sweet and accommodating and prepared a delicious breakfast including home-made bread (!), cake, eggs, Belgian waffles, fruit, and more. This B&B is conveniently located not far from the Windham Mountain Ski Resort. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely choose Mountain Treasure again if we're in the area.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank member2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Clean as a whistle, comfortable rooms with Wi-Fi and flat screen TV's, individual A/C units. Great toiletries. Agnes and her husband are super sweet and accommodating, and provide an amazing home cooked (and cooked-to-order!!!!) breakfast every day! There is an awesome stream right behind the house. We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be going back! Close to Kaaterskills Falls, hiking, Windham, Hunter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveln1nja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maplecrest
2.4 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Thompson House
The Thompson House
#2 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 10 in Windham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairlawn Inn
Fairlawn Inn
#1 of 4 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.9 mi away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#5 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
3.6 mi away
Beds On Clouds
Beds On Clouds
#2 of 10 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast

Property: Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast
Address: 408 Co Route 40, Maplecrest, NY 12496
Region: United States > New York > Maplecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Maplecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly opened bed and breakfast offers four comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, flat screen TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, electric fireplace, fridge, A/C. Free full breakfast. Mountain views, a beautiful stream, and an open space make this setting a truly magnificent place. BBQ and fire pit on site. Packages available. Lowest rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mountain Treasure Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing