We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Margaretville Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Margaretville Mountain Inn(Margaretville)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Big Indian)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cold Spring Lodge(Big Indian)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Prattsville)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
7
7
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
7
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is not the first time I stayed at this hotel so I knew what to expect. It is like going back to the fifties before there where major motel chains. The hotel could use some up grades but if you are looking for a clean and comfortable bed and nothing else the place is fine. If you want more there are several bed and breakfast places available but the cost will be much different. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. As my (Australian) wife is called Margaret and, oddly, one of her ancestors was born here in the 1700's, we had to stay in Margaretville. The motel is fairly basic and tired as well as being relatively expensive compared to most of the motels we used. On the other hand, it is in a rural area with not a lot of choice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was the spring.....and it did appear the hotel was just opening up and airing the place out....but, ugh. Horrible. Floor was terribly warped. Felt like you were gonna go right thru it. Smell was stale. The place needs updating. Thank God we didn't spend a lot of money, but then again you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank b o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Clean room, friendly staff, large fridge and microwave in the room. After a day of skiing, we picked up some goodies for dinner from the deli at the grocery store in Margaretville -- extensive collection of craft beers! -- and feasted before we passed out from our adventures. Nothing fancy at this motel, but everything you need. Extra tips: Also could have eaten at Oakley's -- great pizza place down the road. And at the gas station in Arkville (I think it's "Gulf") they make award-winning nine grain bread, but his butter bread is our favorite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

A beautiful little motel run by a wonderful woman. There are nearby eating options and plenty of things to see and do if you arrive by car. I loved the room layout - with the vanity on the bed side - that allowed you to move around easily without feeling cramped. I'd certainly stay again if I returned to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews