We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Starlite Motel(Big Indian)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cold Spring Lodge(Big Indian)
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Prattsville)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Xenia Resort(Hunter)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Phoenicia Lodge(Phoenicia)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
53
37
21
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
37
21
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursein great shapegolf tripoutdoor hottubroom was spacious and cleancancellation policymeal packagewooded areabreakfast was buffet styleservice was friendly and efficientcatskill mountainsgolfersskiingroundssaunawinterct
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This place was wonderful, great staff who are all willing to help. The food was just amazing. We had the Sunday brunch and cannot believe the spread that was available - everything tasted very delicious and fresh. Dinner was also good - had the pork chops and it was out of this world.
We were there for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. We were on a ski vacation and the ski resort was only 10 minutes away. Great view and the lobby is very spacious with great bar service. I get the feeling that all the staff members will get anything you need......keep up the great service.

Room Tip: For the winter months it does help to get a room close to the pool since it's an outdoor walk.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Hanah is a very nice place to stay in the heart of the Catskills. The rooms are large and well maintained. Great outdoor hot tub allows you to relax after a day skiing or hiking while watching the stars. Indoor pool for the less adveturous. Meals are excellent. Imaginative chef gives each dish a special flair. Staff all very accomodating and friendly - from the simple reservation process to the warm welcome which greets you at the efficient check in, continues in the dining room with excellent service, and throughout your stay. Handles our large group with friendliness and ease. That's why we've come back four years in a row.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have better views of the mountains while first floor rooms allow you to walk out back and enjoy the outdoors more directly.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Excellent facility and clean room. I visited the hotel with my family and my baseball team mates.
Receptionist is very kind and friendly guidance about how to go to skiing filed.

Dinner and breakfast is also excellent. We enjoyed variety Japanese hot pod for dinner
and breakfast buffet. Especially, free rice ball making corner is great help for family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yossy1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Stayed here on Feb 22, 23 and 24th 2013. I always trust Tripadvisor members opinion and only stayed here because it was a last minute trip with the kids and I couldn't find another place available. This place had bad reviews!!! Hands down this place is OVERPRICED. Customer service- TERRIBLE. Pool NO TOWELS and only 4 feet deep, so difficult to enjoy a good splash and swim with the kids. Room was dirty but a bit spacious with a small patio. Hot tub had grime in the creases. Room not cleaned properly; grime ring in the bathtub. They knew we were arriving at 12:30 in the afternoon so we were a bit shocked when we were told to come back at 3 pm because the room was not ready. They did allow us to use the swimming pool while we waited. We used the swimming pool a bit then left and returned at 3:45 pm and still our room was not ready. Food - EAT ELSEWHERE; food is not good or tasty and is pricey. This place is run or owned by Japanese so it's extremely popular with Japanese patrons.

Room Tip: There are no towels at the pool so bring one with you. Stay clear of their meal plan it's expensive and terrible; esp Pub Fare; not worth it. Eat at the Public Restaurant about 3 miles up towards my favorite hotel The Roxbury Hotel. The food and drinks are extremely good and reasonable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We highly value the opinions of our guests and apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

We strive to provide the best possible hospitality and service. Please be assured that the cleanliness issues you mentioned have been addressed. Again, our apologies.

When you return to Hanah, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. Hope to see you again in the near future and wish you the very best.

Debra Storms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I am a big fan of this place. A general manager is very warm and welcoming (he is Japanese as the place is owned by a Japanese company, has limited English ability, but his warmness you can feel). The place was booked up in the President Day weekend and we were waitlisted. Finally we got a call a day before since one room was cancelled (Assistant Manager Ms. Masako called saying the originally quoted rate was a mistake as the person was a newly recruited staff (?) and the rate should be higher... finally the original rate was honored. I was a bit perplexed.
We stayed there in the past for a golfing weekend several years ago and it was fantastic. It was a special package with an unlimited golf, plus two meals (Japanese we picked) and you can use the wellness facility. We had a great time. This time we returned for ski. There are several ski areas around the property, closest one is 10 miles away, I believe.
The check-in was smooth. We chose Japanese diner (with Sashimi, Beef, then main dish - Seafood Hot Pot (Nabe) - delicious). It was a right choice as 1) it was very tasty, 2) other course meals took forever as the place was booked (everyone needs to take a meal plan and over capacity of the restaurant staff) and all of my surrounding tables waited for really a long time (45-1 hour to be served the first course). So I highly recommend to take a Japanese option, the meal is freshly pre-prepared (it is possible) and you will not regret.
As the lodge section is a bit far from the main club house building, you need to go by car to load your luggage. Then you need to walk back and forth. It was really cold when we stayed. Also the lodge corridor was not covered. Though I did not feel insecure as the propery is in a secured place, not roadside, it is cold. So my view is this place is better off in summer (very beautiful you can enjoy seanic from your balcony), though you can also enjoy skiing in winter.
The bed and room is comfy and enough room. Also there is a sport complex (pool, sauna, hot tub, mini gym), shower and changing room. Again because the place was full, it was so many people in a hot tub, sauna. It is a hard to relax. Always better off go there in quiet period (which many people including me, can’t!)
So, the place is nice and good value for money. Food is tasty. Breakfast buffet was great - even they offer making rice balls for picnic lunch. Also kids can stay free with parents (only need to pay meals $25 - great deal), so bring your family. We decide to return sometime in warmer periods, spring or summer, or auturm (we can enjoy very beautiful color changing maple leaves).
One negative point, we felt the service and attitude of Assistant Manager, Ms. Masako, was not warm, nor hospitable. We thought it was very cold and business like attitude. If she could improve her hospitality, this place would be perfect. Other staff is all nice.
I really hope this place will survive for a long time offering a great option to stay for golf, skiing or other outdoor activities. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor with a balcony (if not in a winter period, you can enjoy a nice view from your balcony)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doranobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golfersworld, Manager at Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hanah Mountain Resort. We value the opinions of our guests and apologise that we did not completely meet your expectatons.

We are happy that you are a repeat guest and have many positive things to say about our hotel. We also pride ourselves on our warm and friendly hospitality, and have shared your comments with the team so that they may utilize them for training and reiterate the importance of warmth and sensitivity.

On your return to Hanah, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Debra Storms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews