We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Niagara, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice quiet Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed here twice. Once in May and again Aug 2013. It was super quiet ( across the street from a huge cemetery) Self serve breakfast was great as long as you notified the staff that supply's were running low. Every staff that we dealt were courteous and informative. A free shuttle takes you and picks you up from the 61st subway station with a phone call. We will stay here if we visit NY again. !! Note" The subway ride was 14 minutes to Times square, beat that in your car...

Room Tip: street view had a great view of history !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    51
    35
    16
    20
See reviews for
49
43
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were surprised to see how well this property was maintained and taken care of. The rooms were up to date, very very clean, the housekeepers did a good job. We enjoyed the breaffast before we took the shuttle to the airport.

Suggestion- For first timer like us, it would help if there was a sign board somewhere by the highway to locate easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked this hotel for one night at the end of July 2013. We were picking up family at the airport nearby the next morning, and just needed somewhere to stay close by. It is perhaps the most bizarre location for a hotel I have ever encountered-- in the middle of a residential neighbourhood and directly across the street from a gigantic cemetery. The inside of the hotel, however, is modern and clean and lovely. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly and overall, we were pleased with our stay. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who actually wants to see the city-- it's a million miles away from everything. But if you need to be close to the airport, it's clean convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blabby1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to NYC and Washington DC and then at the end of the trip on the night before our flight left out of laguardia. Our first time here we had a room not facing the cemetery. It was much nicer than our second room which had a loud air conditioner and faced the cemetery. We really liked the free breakfast. It had waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. the best part was the free shuttle to the airport and subway. Jamie, our driver was so incredibly friendly! He picked us up and proceeded to tell us all about NYC. We had never ridden the subway so one gave us tips on that too. His great personality started out our trip in a great way. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the non cemetery side of the hotel. Rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_IllinoisJjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I booked this room and arrived fully expecting to make the best of a rough situation, based on previous reviews here. I was pleasantly surprised by our overall experience at this location, however. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant from start to finish, including the shuttle bus operators. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying. While the location (facing the Mt. Zion cemetery) isn't picturesque, the shuttle to the subway was quick and convenient. For the price, I'd definitely book this location again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

It turns out they do not service "FREE Shuttle" to JFK or Liberty. ONLY LaGuardia.... Well it turns out I arrived by Liberty and leave by JFK, why couldn't they make that very clear before booking.

I was suppose to get non-smoking room but the room was anything but non-smoking. Also rude customer receptionist.

:)

Room Tip: Don't book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I arrived with my family and received an awful service from the night clerk or manager (named Michelle ... she didn't give me her lastname) with really bad attitude. I am only a client but, for sure, won't book any room in here nor recommend it.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rilvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Queens
Red Roof Inn Queens
#26 of 31 in Long Island City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Woodside
Quality Inn Woodside
#1 of 3 in Woodside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 6030 Maurice Ave, Maspeth, NY 11378-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Maspeth
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Maspeth
Maspeth Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Maspeth, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing