We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a visit to New York City. It has way too many faults. The rooms are small. Ours was supposed to have a microwave but didn't, instead just a space where a microwave should have been. It was right above the fridge which was useless without the microwave. The hotel was dirty, the same straw wrappers and torn pieces of paper that were there when we left for the day were still there that night. Breakfast, if you want to call it that, was a COMPLETE JOKE. It was cold eggs and even colder muffins. When you approached the front desk, the hotel staff had to end a conversation on their cell phones before serving paying guests. The hotel overlooks a cemetery, and not a small one either. So that could be creepy for some people, I had no problem with it. The wifi never worked, ever. So i would not stay here for business. The only redeeming factor was a staff member than ran the shuttle to and from the airport and subway. I did not get his name, but this guy was genuine New York. When we would arrive or depart, he would always greet us and give us advice in what to eat and where to go. When we returned, he would ask us how our day was, what we did, ate, and would give us a sort of "debrief" of our trip. I will NEVER ever go back to this place, but that one guy did a great job. Whatever you do, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed here in March 2013 and found the hotel clean and spotless. The rooms very upto date and very clean. It was great to have a breakfast before our daily visits to the city. The free shuttle bus was a gift brings us to the subway. All in all it did the job - somewhere nice and clean to have a shower and rest your werey legs after a days shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oddpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we stayed here twice. Once in May and again Aug 2013. It was super quiet ( across the street from a huge cemetery) Self serve breakfast was great as long as you notified the staff that supply's were running low. Every staff that we dealt were courteous and informative. A free shuttle takes you and picks you up from the 61st subway station with a phone call. We will stay here if we visit NY again. !! Note" The subway ride was 14 minutes to Times square, beat that in your car...

Room Tip: street view had a great view of history !
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were surprised to see how well this property was maintained and taken care of. The rooms were up to date, very very clean, the housekeepers did a good job. We enjoyed the breaffast before we took the shuttle to the airport.

Suggestion- For first timer like us, it would help if there was a sign board somewhere by the highway to locate easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We booked this hotel for one night at the end of July 2013. We were picking up family at the airport nearby the next morning, and just needed somewhere to stay close by. It is perhaps the most bizarre location for a hotel I have ever encountered-- in the middle of a residential neighbourhood and directly across the street from a gigantic cemetery. The inside of the hotel, however, is modern and clean and lovely. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly and overall, we were pleased with our stay. I wouldn't recommend it for anyone who actually wants to see the city-- it's a million miles away from everything. But if you need to be close to the airport, it's clean convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blabby1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to NYC and Washington DC and then at the end of the trip on the night before our flight left out of laguardia. Our first time here we had a room not facing the cemetery. It was much nicer than our second room which had a loud air conditioner and faced the cemetery. We really liked the free breakfast. It had waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. the best part was the free shuttle to the airport and subway. Jamie, our driver was so incredibly friendly! He picked us up and proceeded to tell us all about NYC. We had never ridden the subway so one gave us tips on that too. His great personality started out our trip in a great way. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay on the non cemetery side of the hotel. Rooms are nicer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chicago_IllinoisJjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I booked this room and arrived fully expecting to make the best of a rough situation, based on previous reviews here. I was pleasantly surprised by our overall experience at this location, however. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and pleasant from start to finish, including the shuttle bus operators. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast satisfying. While the location (facing the Mt. Zion cemetery) isn't picturesque, the shuttle to the subway was quick and convenient. For the price, I'd definitely book this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn LaGuardia Airport - 83rd St
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
754 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 33 in Long Island City
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 6030 Maurice Ave, Maspeth, NY 11378-1226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range: £99 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Maspeth
Comfort Inn And Suites Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Maspeth
Maspeth Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Maspeth, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing