We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Brooklyn
1 review
“Enjoyed my visit”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the HI-EXPRESS. The front desk was helpful with suggestions to eat around the area, the shuttle was free and timely,and had no problems with any of the staff. The breakfast was good, very clean area to eat, and the lobby had a cool fish tank to check out.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jj k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    79
    47
    14
    26
See reviews for
79
35
16
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. We were in NY for a conference at New Life Fellowship on Queens Boulevard. Used public transport (in the absence of a car), taxi, hotel shuttle and legs to get us everywhere. Short walk (10 minutes) through surburban streets to Grand Avenue to catch bus - excellent shopping and restaurants on Grand Avenue. Breakfast quite adequate, although after 6 mornings we were looking for something different, though we were not tempted to go to the McDonalds next door. Appreciated free laundry facilities! Hotel room comfortable - good bed. House keeping lacked a little - under vanity in bathroom not cleaned in the time we were there. Bed literally pulled up each morning - sheets not straightened etc., also had to ask for bed linen to be changed. Room on opposite side to expressway but quite noisy, though we did sleep with the window open most nights. Staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kereru1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
188 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We like HI Express and this property met those basic standards. My only hotel negative is the breakfast lacked either sausage or bacon - which are provided at 95+ percent of all HI Express we have stayed at. Nice rooms and we had no noise problems as reported by others. The front desk was helpful and directed us to a local restaurant - Maspath Ale House - which turned out to be very nice. Just a 5 minute cab from the hotel. Regretably the hotel arranged a private cab and the driver was clueless about the restaurant location. It took 25 minutes for the 5 minute trip because he didn't call anyone or stop and ask. BYW, the restaurant is on the main street in the center of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for one night at senior rate $131 plus tax, room was small but clean and comfortable and most of all quiet.Included minibreakfast was sufficent for me.
The staff was excellent,the only problem, not the fault of the hotel, was street racing during the part of the night, in the industrial neighborhood.
In a pricey town like NYC and for just a nights sleep, my wife and I thought it was a good deal, Want better, spend a lot more!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pawtucket
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Let's face it - it's not the greatest neighborhood, and the LI Expressway never sleeps. But the staff is wonderful - Agata and Francisco at the front desk and Carmen in the breakfast room, were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was modern and comfortable, rate is reasonable and parking is free.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Troy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Maspeth, NY over Easter weekend. I just wanted to say thank you for making my stay enjoyable! My room was wonderful. I am most thankful for the helpful front desk staff. Each employee answered my questions and were great in helping me navigate the city. I was appreciative of being able to check in early (due to an early flight in) and check out late (evening flight out). I have only just started staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but each experience has been great, especially my stay at Maspeth. Thanks!
God bless,

Stacie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff was very nice, but it is very unfortunate that the McDonalds right next door is a meeting place for street racer's. They were up and down the street all night Friday's and Saturdays. It kept us up all night. Don't stay here if you want to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m1lus, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to give you an update to your review. We are glad to inform you that after a long hurdle we have finally managed to get a stop on the gangs meeting up at McDonalds. On April 29th, there was a crackdown there at 1am where 17 summons were issued, 6 arrests made and 5 vehicles towed. Although no formal evidence was issued for this, but you can go to http://youtu.be/C6FvFpleXsI and see that action was finally taken after weeks of complaining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Long Island City
Best Western Long Island City
#22 of 32 in Long Island City
575 reviews
2.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Laguardia South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#30 of 32 in Long Island City
833 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Fairfield Inn New York Long Isla...
#16 of 32 in Long Island City
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Address: 5940 55th Rd, Maspeth, NY 11378
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing