We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Selection if you are in Maspeth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property. It is literally a 3 minute walk to our facility in Maspeth. The rooms are clean and very quiet. Free parking is offered and they have the typical complimentary breakfast. The plus is the free wi-fi. The negative is no refrigerator in room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyinmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2010

The hotel is loacated just outside Manhattan so you don't have to deal with those manhattan rates. I stayed for 4 nights and it was a great business trip. Helpful staff, clean rooms and great parking.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric23nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Very clean, friendly, huge rooms, parking, shutle and the wonderful breakfast. Everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artan877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Best Hotel and great service....stayed here 2 weeks ago for 4 days, with my family, 2 young kids, loved it, all the staff were very helpful, very clean, no issue at all, would deffo stay again.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
Thank DaddyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the service was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghna45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

The hotel is loacated just outside Manhattan which is very convenient for business meetings. The rooms are clean and comfortable with very little to complain about.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonervc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Hotel was recommended by one of my friends. We (we and my partner)stayed there for 7 nights and everything was just .... PERFECT!!! Nice food, helpful staff, great location. Definitely next time we gone a pick the same hotel. Many thanks to ALL.
Thomas.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetom30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspeth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
805 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Queens New York City
La Quinta Inn Queens New York Ci...
#32 of 34 in Long Island City
855 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#19 of 34 in Long Island City
530 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#28 of 34 in Long Island City
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth

Address: 5940 55th Rd, Maspeth, NY 11378-2374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Maspeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Maspeth
Price Range: £134 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Enjoy comfort at Holiday Inn Express - Maspeth located in Queens. Our hotel is located only 5 miles from Manhattan and LaGuardia Airport, and 11 miles from JFK International Airport. Your family will enjoy staying at our hotel, located just off I-495, with fast access to the endless attractions of New York City that include the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty. Also nearby are the American Museum of Natural History, Shea Stadium and Ripley's Believe It or Not. Situated within minutes of both airports and close to most major NYC expressways, our New York City hotel provides close proximity to many of the business and transportation hubs of the area. Some nearby corporate headquarters include Coca Cola, Chase Bank, McGraw-Hill, Merrill Lynch and Group Health, Inc. With our convenient location, you can make it to your meeting on time. During your visit to our New York City hotel, enjoy amenities that include fitness center, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary hot breakfast bar with our signature cinnamon rolls. Business travelers can take advantage of our business center that offers copying and fax services. Book your hotel reservations now and take advantage of our great New York City hotel deals and rates. Make the smart choice - choose the Holiday Inn Express Maspeth and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Maspeth, Queen New York Hotel Maspeth
Holiday Inn Maspeth
Holiday Inn Express Queens - Maspeth New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing