We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Anniversary weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Anniversary weekend”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stood here after a short trip to Rhode Island, Unfortunately having a horrible hotel experience there. We decided to check into the Best Western on the way home just to make up for the bad experience we wished we would have stayed there during our weekend getaway. The room was perfect!! CLEAN, SPACIOUS, DECOR was very pretty, and most of all the bed was super COMFORTABLE. Romance was definitely in the air. Thanks to the Best Western I was able to end my anniversary weekend feeling GREAT!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    118
    46
    30
    17
See reviews for
196
57
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were on upper floor (room 233). Small clean quiet room. Smokers smoke outside so to get to the stairs one has to pass all of smoker's fumes. Breakfast was basic with fresh fruit available, baffles, some sort of scramble eggs. Good room for the rate.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterviewSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms are small but clean! They do have rooms that are accessed from an inside hallway, like a hotel. However, the bulk of the rooms are accessed from the outside, like a motel. They guests that were there during my visit were not very respectful of others and the "hotel" staff did nothing to prevent this? Partying in the parking lot. Running up and down the outside hall by doors.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kristen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Clean room, very small fitness center. Pool good for kids or treading water, but not laps (too small). Fitness center has 1 treadmill, 1 bike, 1 elliptical and one machine for lat pulldown type machine. B-Fast waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit coffee juice and tea. Coffee available all day. Easy walk to liquor store, Fridays, Panera Bread, some western food chain, yoga, and some other shops. Another restaurant coming soon. I accidentally booked a smoking room - it smelled awful during my two day stay. Everything in my luggage smelled of smoke when I returned home. So if that's all they have available, you may want to reconsider if not a smoker. Short cab ride to Long Island Railroad. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay Varina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it. It is in a great location and staff love their Job and good at it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

You get what you pay for. This definitely isn't luxury by any means but the rooms are fine for a quick stay. Some rooms are located inside and the other outside. They have smoking and non smoking rooms so if the smell of smoke bothers you at all definitely call to make sure you get a non smoking. The hotel is pretty well located. Railroad is not far and there is a walgreens a block away and a shopping strip with stores and restaurants next to the hotel. There is a mall about a mile away and you are close to the parkway. You can hop on railroad for a 45 min trip to the city. Breakfast is good and standard continental breakfast. Like I said rooms are standard motel quality but it's definitely better then some of the other choices. Ample parking in back. Staff is a little dismissive should you have any issues and cleaning ladies come really early so don't forget to put up your sign if you sleep in past 8. The indoor pool is nice if you have kids and they have a little exercise area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grantsmommy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When we checked into our room we noticed that the window would not close all the way so we heard every noise outside our door. When people were hanging around by our window we could not sleep . We called the front desk and they called the police who made the people leave. Next morning we reported the ajared window and they said maintenance would take care of it we requested another room and they refused. The next night was the same thing window ajar noise keeping us up and they refused to move us to another room. We stayed there five nites no fix of window. Also if we didn't keep AC on high room had a smell to it. Don't stay at this place unless you want to be punished.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimjaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massapequa Park
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Long Island/Copiague
5.6 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
106 reviews
9.6 mi away
Best Western Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
8.1 mi away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
587 reviews
10.7 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bar Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bar Harbour Inn

Property: Best Western Bar Harbour Inn
Address: 5080 Sunrise Hwy, Massapequa Park, NY 11762-2936
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Massapequa Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Massapequa Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bar Harbour Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bar Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bar Harbour Hotel Massapequa Park
Best Western Massapequa Park
Massapequa Park Best Western
Best Western Bar Harbour Inn Massapequa Park, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing