We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“checkin”
Review of Super 8 Massena NY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Massena NY
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Reviewed 1 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Norma C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Massena NY
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a great motel in the center of town near block away from family. The continental breakfast was one of the best i ever had. Warm and cold food to choose from. Plenty of parking in the front and the back. Staff was nice and polite and very helpful. Price was reasonable my only problem i reserved two queen size bed got two full size. Pictures online show flat screen tv my room had an old box tv. Room and bathroom were clean but in need of a good dusty. If you're not a smoker ask for room in the middle of the building anyroom near an exit door will smell the smoke coming in from outside the building. I gave it a four because of this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delailaathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

I am sorry you had requested two queen and got two full size beds, but we don't have any rooms with 2 queen size beds. We are working on updating our rooms with all flat screen T.V'S Which will be done soon, I am sorry that you had a room with a box T.V, I will makesure it will be changed before your next stay with Us. We will work on keeping the smoke out of the bulding. I thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity for the Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Room and bathroom were very clean. "Queen" bed was actually a full, but comfortable. Other than that, no complaint other than it was 20 miles from Potsdam (the reason for the trip).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us, Your feedback is very important to us. We will work harder to provide better service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Myself and some family went to visit my uncle who lives in a cabin, unfortunately it had been very cold and his pipes froze, and I simply cannot do without a shower, so we ended up having to stay in a local hotel. I never thought that a Super 8 was a nice hotel, but I was honestly shocked! The room was extremely clean. MUCH cleaner than some "fancy" hotels that I have been to. There were even chocolates left for us in the room. The front desk staff was very nice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for staying with super8. I am glad we were able to meet your standard. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AKSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Massena NY, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massena
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 7 in Massena
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
98 reviews
12.4 mi away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Potsdam
Hampton Inn Potsdam
#1 of 5 in Potsdam
359 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
9.7 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Massena NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Massena NY

Address: 84 Grove St, Massena, NY 13662-2167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Massena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Massena
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Massena NY 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Massena NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Massena Hotel Massena
Super Eight Massena
Massena Super 8
Massena Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing