We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class act vineyard”

Shinn Estate Vineyards
Ranked #6 of 19 things to do in Mattituck
Attraction details
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Class act vineyard”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Always enjoy stopping here to sample their wines. Staff is friendly and helpful. The owners keep a very nice tasting room with both indoor and outdoor seating. Great place to relax and enjoy a small winery in a beautiful vineyard setting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    4
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great service wonderful organic/sustainable wines”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Jackie took care of us and steered us to some wonderful wines. The great thing about this vineyard is that it produces wines with very low-sulphites. Specially the first-fruit 2013 Sauvignon Blanc. If you normally have any sort of allergic reaction (and I suffer greatly) you will be pleasantly surprised here - Lots of interesting blends and great value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank frequenttravellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was excellent and my wife and I appreciates the esthetics. My only complaint was that we weren't suppose take a casual walk in the vineyard because it was a weekend but we walked around the perimeter anyway! Bike riding is excellent and breakfast was gourmet. They run two complicated businesses and deal with the public also--quite a challenge.

Helpful?
Thank dale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziggymay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good wine”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good wine, service was prompt in pouring the next selection (not crowded), but not overly friendly. Courteous

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank csale77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Was on my list to visit and if I had missed it, I would have been sorry. Actually purchased a case of wine to ship home. Very cool vibe here and the wine is excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shinn Estate Vineyards also viewed

 
Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 

Been to Shinn Estate Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing