We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I came here for a wedding in June and really enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and fairly priced. The hall was big and also very nice for a wedding and the food was exceptional. My only complaint would be some of the workers were a little on the rude side. All in all I think it's a great place for a wedding and a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    62
    21
    15
    2
See reviews for
27
68
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had my wedding here this past weekend. My husband and I selected this venue back in February of 2013. Then our wedding planning hit a snag....You see, I am a Canadian who married a US citizen and this was presenting difficulty and delays to our wedding plans. We had to endure setbacks with government paperwork and were forced to postpone our Sept 2013 wedding indefinitely!!! Shelli, (the hotels" wedding wizard!!") was nothing but understanding of our situation and put all the plans on hold for us. The entire time we were waiting for immigration to give us answers and trying to be patient , Shelli was in constant contact with us. She cared what we were going through and always put my mind at ease that the day would come.

Well, I am thrilled to say..., It CAME!!! Our wedding on April 25, 2014 was wonderful!!!! The Prime Rib was amazing, my guests enjoyed the excellent service from the Chautauqua Suites Staff and even though Shelli was out of town at that time, we were well taken care of by Natalie the General Manager. The hospitality suite we stayed in was bright, clean and lovely. The hotel is immaculate, staff were cleaning constantly. I had an amazing experience here and as someone from another country who had no idea where to have my wedding in the area, I'm so happy I found this quiet lakeside hotel. I had many out of town relatives and guests stay the night, including my wedding party, and I heard only positive feedback.

Thank you Shelli, Thank you Natalie, Thank you staff of Chautauqua Suites for making my experience so memorable, my wedding day so beautiful and my transition from Canada to the USA a little less stressful.

All you brides out there...if you are looing for a venue in Mayville this is the one!!!

Signed

The new "Mrs" :):)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Depends on what/where you like around the Chautauqua area, but this is a place I've stayed a couple of times with good results - and I especially like the more laid-back nature of the Mayville section. There are two distinct personalities of Chautauqua Suites - in winter, it is hyper-quiet, but with a bar and restaurant on property and friendly staff, it makes for a nice stop. It's a different story in summer - bustling, loud, frequently a site for weddings or parties, and the bar can be a stop for locals/seasonals looking for a place to convene. The rooms are pleasant, clean, well-attended and have been reasonably updated, and the property always seems well-maintained. This is, in my view, the best option up on the north end of the lake, and one suggestion for a meal is to order from Andriaccio's Pizza and have it delivered. Mayville also has a couple of decent choices for breakfast. Not the flashiest or nicest place around, but a very solid choice for lodging and at the top of the heap for this part of the Chautauqua area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cowslower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Was there this past weekend. The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and clean and the lobby was nicely decorated. We understand this is a summer resort so we were ok with the continental breakfast instead of the sit down in the summer. They were advertising the bar having 4.95 all you can eat chili on Sunday and I was looking forward to heading down there for lunch, watching the NFL games and staying for dinner. We were there at 1130 and it was closed. We asked the staff when the bar opened. We assumed noon. They said 4pm!!!
I said "You do realize there is football on at 1pm" They said yes but we dont open that early. So we took our business to their competitors (Webbs) and had lunch there and stayed to watch the games. We were there til 5 and spent almost 200 dollars. Just so you know, your decision to not open for NFL games at 1pm cost you AT LEAST 200 dollars.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The room was clean and spacious and the location was in nice proximity to the activities on the lake. However, it seemed as though they cut corners in some areas. Our thermostat was not working well and we were warm the entire night. Twice our room card wouldn't work so they eventually gave us keys instead. They just had too many issues for $150.00 a night. They are one of the only hotels that allows one night stays at Chautauqua. If we needed to stay one night again, I would consider it for that reason alone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarannjason1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We visit the Wine Trail twice a year and have always stayed here. Our visit this time was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Television had a nice selection of channels and there was free wi-fi. The only downside of our visit was the continental breakfast. It makes no sense that this is a conference center and the breakfast is so poor. Small boxes of cereal, bagels, orange juice and coffee should really be beefed up with hot items similar to other hotels. Waffles, eggs, and bacon would be a nice addition. But perhaps they have not gone this way because the owners of the Chatauqua suites also own The County Grill in Mayville. The front desk recommended it and said it had the same owners.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In the Country, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was a return visit for us, as we have stayed here before because we have attended weddings here, and rather than driving home (20 minutes) it's just nice to be able to stay and not worry about getting a ride home or driving after a long day of celebrating.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. With a pull out sleeper sofa in the "sitting" room, a TV, refrigerator, desk, ice bucket and plastic cups. Lamp lighting and not any windows or tables or small stands in this room. A narrow hall leads to a small bathroom with a toilet and sink. Very well lit, hair dryer, soap and towels. Following the hall to the back is the bedroom, and full bath. A queen size bed, nice linens, TV, alarm clock/radio. Plenty of pillows and extra blanket. The full bath is a little odd, as the door swings into the room and makes it just awkward. A roomy shower stall, good water pressure, nice hot water. Higher end shampoos and soaps are supplied. While it was nice foe the two of us, I'd be reluctant to stay with more than 2 ppl per room. I can see how it can be squishy, especially for extended stays. But-very clean. A continental breakfast is included, we did not partake, so I can not comment on this.

There is a fitness room and pool, OFF SITE. While it is probably located within 2 miles it is not at the hotel. Did not visit this either.

The Meeting room, is large and very nicely decorated. I have been to many events here from wedding receptions to sports banquets and the staff and hotel employees have always been friendly and professional. The public rooms are also clean and well lit, bathrooms clean and spacious.

The Belenni Lounge is located down the hall, and the meeting room walls can slide open and make it convenient to enjoy beverages from the lounge. But be prepared, the drinks are overpriced-$7 for bar vodka, and weak. Bottled beer $4 and up. the service is good, friendly and the atmosphere is nice, good lighting and also has adjoining clean restrooms. I believe they serve bar food and appetizers.

Olives restaurant is also located on site. We did not eat here this visit, but have before. The food is good, and I will write a separate review for that at another time. Just letting you know there is a full service restaurant on site.

Ample parking. Located across the street from Chautauqua Lake, just outside of Mayville, NY. Not really a lot to do within walking distance.

Our stay was just over $100 a night. Yes we will stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mayville
2.2 mi away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
14.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
8.6 mi away
Holiday Motel Westfield
Holiday Motel Westfield
#2 of 2 in Westfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center

Property: Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center
Address: 215 W Lake Rd, Mayville, NY 14757-9693
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Mayville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mayville
Hotel Class:3 star — Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chautauqua Suites is an all suites three diamond AAA rated hotel. Featuring Olive's restaurant, a northern Italian style (also AAA three diamond rated)and the fabulous Bellini lounge. Luxury appointments at a great value. Minutes from Chautauqua Institution, the hotel is in the center of the vacation region of Western New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting And Expo Center
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Hotel Mayville
Chautauqua Hotel Mayville
Chautauqua Hotel Meeting Expo Center
Chautauqua Suites, Meeting & Expo Center Mayville, NY - Chautauqua County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing