We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Childhood memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bubbles Restaurant

Bubbles Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Childhood memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I have not had little hot dogs since I was a kid. On the appetizer menu. Order 4 each. Save room for pie and ice cream. Visited with my 88 year old mother who wanted to come for the dogs. Service is great. Waitresses are friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Donnaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Those little hot dogs!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I took my spouse and MIL to Bubbles for the little hot dogs (ala Hot Dog Charlie's) and was not disappointed. The spice of the chili sauce, the mustard & onion combined with the pop of the skin of the hot dog was so satisfying. It's going back on the list of must haves when I go home to Upstate NY.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgenstern71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Wherever we travel, we try to support individual businesses, be they fuel stations, hotels or restaurants because they should be preserved & protected from the big chains if they are good enough to compete alongside them.
Bubble's restaurant is just such an establishment!
Great family business which gives the public what they want - choice, quality & value for money and the intimacy that only a closely knit family business can give.
Try this joint & enjoy their food & company!
You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gooner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bubbles, a Childhood Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a nice little family owned restaurant in a small town environment. The food and service, as always, was excellent. One of their long time favorites, small hot dogs with their special chili sauce, are out of this world and an order of French Fries is enough for two or more people. Just a great place for an enjoyable inexpensive meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoHorsesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The liver and onions was great it came with a green?? Salad the tomatoes were hard onions in huge chunks small amount of dressing on side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troop1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubbles Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bubbles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing