We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is the second Thanksgiving we have stayed at the Fairfield so that we are close to family and friends. The hotel is close to the LI Expressway without backing up to it, so traffic noise is not a problem. The first year we stayed on a second or third floor. This year, when we checked in, we were asked if the first floor was ok. (We arrived early and other rooms weren't ready). We said yes and stayed on the first floor well past the pool area, so it was quiet. There was a family in the pool when we arrived and a family in the hot tub when we left. The potential for noise in nearby rooms was possible.
The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfy. There is a coffee maker and a refrigerator for your use and there is a flat screen tv in the room. The bathroom is large and pristine. In addition to a desk and dresser, there is an armchair and ottoman. The drapes are room darkening. The breakfast buffet offers many choices and is more than just rolls and coffee, it has juice, cereals, eggs, toast.
The hotel also has an indoor pool and hot tub. There is plenty of parking and you can park near to your room and use alternate entrances other than the main door. There is a convenient store two properties away with another hotel in between.
We plan to stay at this hotel again next Thanksgiving.

Room Tip: If you stay on the first floor, ask for a room well past the pool area, to ensure quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Kathleen N,

Thank you taking the time to write a review of our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate all of your positive comments regarding our friendly, helpful Staff, excellent location, cleanliness of our Hotel all of our other amentiies.

We are thrilled you have chosen to stay at our hotel the past two Thanksgivings and look forward to your retutn.

Hopefully I will get to meet you this year!

Barbara Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

This property is a very clean, nice property. I am from Austin, Tx. I travel to NYC every month & wanted a property that I could take my 3 & 6 year old Grandkids out of the city for a swim, & order takeout weekend or go out for a nice dinner. Was looking for a short LIRR trip from the city....

The free shuttle transportation from the train station to hotel was on the dot. Excellent driver who provided the shuttle round trip. The check in staff is excellent, room, the best. Clean, comfortable beds, spotless bathroom. Nice. Breakfast good & all employees are the absolute best.

My mistake, but the pool is indeed indoors, along with the hot tub, but the pool is hot heated. I should have called to ask if the pool was heated. Not! Way to cold for even die hard kids to even attempt to get in.

So, the only choice was the hot tub. It was very large and nice. We were probably the first guests to use the hot tub, but it was around 80 & the air in the pool area was cold. Went to the front desk to see if they could up the temperature and they advised that the hot tub should be over 100 and it was preset and they could do nothing about the cold temperature.

After many minutes in the hot tub,with the 15 minute timer, we realized that the temperature increases if you keep adding 15 minutes to the time, it would get warmer, degree by degree. We spent two hours at the hot tub and it was finally 95. Not exactly the relaxing muscle temperature, but at least the children could experience warm water.

The round trip transportation is nice, but the shuttle does not take you to nearby restaurants. The front desk does have take out menus who deliver. Would be great if the shuttle even took you a couple of miles down the way to eat a nice dinner & picked you up. Otherwise they seem to be idle waiting for a call to pick you up at the train station.

Having stayed at other Fairfield locations, I was disappointed that the front desk personnel does not have access to the breakfast bar at off hours. I needed a couple of cartons of milk for the children & they cannot access the kitchen to get milk.

Room Tip: This is a quiet location. Probably any room would be pleasurable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Norma B,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor. I appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.
We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Shuttle service and are thrilled with all of the positive comments regarding our staff.
We are sorry the Heated pool was not warm enough, unfortunatley the temperature of the pool is regulated by temperatures set forth by the Suffolk County Department of Health.
We appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of out Hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Took a vacation around the hamptons- We found it much better to stay at this property and drive to the Hamptons. - within a 40 minute drive and much less expensive. Property was typical of a Fairfiled Marriott- clean and comfortable with a great bed. It is right off the freeway and also there is a Starbucks two doors down.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Onlinequeen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our Guests.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our friendly, accomodating Staff as well as commenting on our clean Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Breakfast.
Our location right off of the Long Island Expressway is an easy drive to the Beautiful Hamptons and Long Island Wine Region.

We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you will choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island again.

Barbara Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Pretty much what you would expect from the Marriott brand - great customer service, clean rooms, and nice amenities - pool/hot tub, exercise room (not great - just cardio equipment), good breakfast. The property appears to be pretty new, and the rooms are very clean and well appointed, if not a little on the small side. The front desk is very helpful and friendly.

The location is good as far as long island is concerned - you're close to some restaurants, and super easy access to the expressway. It's about a 1-1.5 hour drive to the city, or a 2 hour train ride (about $15 each way).

The only minor complaint is that, yes, you can hear your neighbors. But honestly - has anyone come across a hotel yet that is completely sound proof?

In the end, I don't think you're going to find a better place for the price. I would certainly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonyd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate and value your feedback. Your positive words are very much appreicated.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon.

Barbara Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very nice experience. The entire hotel is spotlessly clean, and that in itself, is a pleasure. The staff was very professional, nicely groomed and went out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The two women who work the breakfast area are extremely caring. If you are there for more than one day, they will remember you and take the time to ensure your needs are met. Seriously, you very rarely see this type of service and facility care. Congrats to the operator. Convenient location with easy access to the LIE and the Hampton's.

Room Tip: If you are there for more than one night, get a room at the end of the hallway. You won't hear e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teemeup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Teemeup,

Wow! Thank you very much for this fantastic review. You made my day! I will share your positive comments with the entire team. We all take great pride in our Hotel.

We strive for 100% Guest Satisfaction and are thrilled we were able to provide you with great service and a clean and comfortable stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield inn-Medford Long Island on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Barbara A. Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We found the hotels in the Hampton to be extremely expensive during our overnight visit to Long Island. Since I had points to use with Marriott we thought it would be best to drive about 20 minutes or so outside the Hamtpons area for the night.
The Fairfield Inn is conveniently right off of RT 495. It is a very clean, safe, and seemingly newly renovated, as you would expect from any Marriott property.
We had a seat on the patio off the pool area to catch up on some emails after we arrived. It was a nice clean area with new outdoor furniture.
The staff at the front desk were very nice, and so helpful when we asked for a local restaurants to relax after a long day of touring the Hamptons.
Breakfast was the typical continental and very fresh.

Cons:
Bath towels are small and thin ... you'll need several.
Rooms are very small.
Walls are thin. We heard a baby screaming and crying until the early hours of the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our Hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled you received such great service.We strive for 100% Guest satisfaction and are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our location to the Hamptons and to Long Island Wine Country make us an affordable and popular destination.
We hope that if you are ever in the area again, you choose to stay at the Fairfield Inn-Medford Long Island.
Barbara Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Pleasant staff & solid facilities, rooms are small but have good amenities. Hard to go wrong with a Marriott-flagged property. This would rank higher except that it is priced like a luxury hotel. Chalk it up to the surprising dearth of lodging options on Long Island. Not their fault, it's what the market will bear, but still... Location is convenient to Long Island Expressway, but little else really.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfieldinnmedford, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn by Marriott-Medford Long Island on Tripadvisor.
We appreicate all feedback. We take great pride in our Marriott Hotel. Guests are rarely dissappointed when staying at any Marriott property.
The next time you are in the area, please feel free to ask our Guest Service Associates for local area information. There are many restaurants, beaches,museums, wineries, shopping and other places of interest on Long Island.
Barbara Montalbano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Medford
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island

Address: 2695 Route 112, Medford, NY 11763-2521
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Medford
Price Range: £69 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confident travel begins at the Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island. We welcome you to our hotel with spacious accommodations, excellent amenities, and the friendly service that earned us a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence in 2014. Famous attractions including the Hamptons, Baseball Heaven, and Splish Splash Waterpark are a short distance from us. Whether you're in the Hauppauge, NY area for work or on vacation, you'll feel at home in our stylish hotel rooms. Complimentary Wi-Fi keeps you connected - unless you'd prefer to relax on deluxe Marriott bedding. Additional amenities in every room include a microwave, a refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Challenge yourself to a morning workout in our fitness center, or swim in our heated indoor pool - but be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast buffet. Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center and our hotel location near the Hauppauge Industrial Park and many local corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island Hotel Medford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing