We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Farmingdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Most of the staff was very helpful (one seemed not too happy to be there - but I've found that there's at least one everywhere). Excellent value considering the other closer hotels are $100 more a night.

Stayed for one night several times and will continue to do so. They do advertise a grab and go breakfast, but it's nothing more than some fruit or granola bars - so if you are a big morning eater, you'll need something additional.

Room Tip: To avoid extra noise, ask for a room further from the elevator/stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACS2350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found us to be a great value. We will review your comments and look into adding items to our breakfast selection.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    18
    13
    23
See reviews for
28
12
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The front desk woman was rude before we got there. We spoke to her on the phone. She was not helpful and her demeanor screamed, "i hate my job!"

Dingy from bottom to top. Rooms are horrendous. Very Dirty. I was literally cringing as i got into bed. Kitchen was dirty, hairs on the counter. Coffee maker broken.

Toilet ran loudly the entire one night stay. I hate it here. Please, don't do it!

Room Tip: Please trust me, if you have any sense.. don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twildey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please know that I am sincerely sorry that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff promptly to review cleanliness standards and to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disappointed to read of the poor service you received from my front desk staff. I will be meeting with them to review customer service standards so that this experience does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Please contact me, at lim@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melville hotels

Quaker Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had major issues with this hotel. From the shower not working properly, the toilet would run if I didn't pull up on the handle, parking was next to impossible unless you were a tour bus to where your can park right at the front lobby entrance taking up 8 spots, and a good majority of the staff was less than desirable.

Room Tip: If you want a good room, this is not the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookielee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Dear Trip Advisor,

My family and I stayed at Extended Stay 100 Spagnoli Road, NY11747. , for a period of 31 Jul - 9 Aug 2014 . We were so enjoyed staying here . We loved in room- kitchen provided and also 4 vending washing machines at the laundry service room so we did not have to wait for
long time when using . And they even provided free copy up to 20
pages . That was so very convenient . My wife said she was so impressed of the Front Desk staffs for their generous . Their name = Ms. Amanda and Mr. Dennis.
Thank you for their really good
service .
Sincerely yours,
Mr. Sama Susilvorn.



Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary S. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I consider this the best place on Long Island, New York for your money. The staff is knowledgeable and helpful. It is close to shopping, restaurants, museums and the beach is only a short drive away. The fully equipped kitchen makes eating easy and convenient. Note that they are set up for extended stays and room service is not daily.

Room Tip: The rooms on the left wing do not have as much sun in the windows are a little cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJT404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Do a lot of traveling up and down the East Coast... Been to some very bad extended stays, BUT this one is OK... Front desk staff are Great. Room is clean and quiet... Nice breakfast bar in the morning... And talk about a great pool.... O that's right, they don't have a pool... Sorry about that... It's still a nice place to hang your hat

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Workers were very friendly, but the room with small kitchen had less space than a normal hotel room. there was a bed, tv, one lounge chair, dresser, and a small kitchen table with two chairs and a small kitchen.

.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
3.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Property: Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing