We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Eat”

Cirella's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cirella's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Melville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Old Country Road
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was in town for a business trip and was looking for some Italian food. I asked someone at the hotel and they recommended Cirella's for dinner. I was by myself, and was going to sit at the bar and eat, but they found me a table in the dining room, which was packed with people, Debra, who was my server, went out of he way to make me feel welcome. I ordered the pasta e fagioli soup and Ravioli with Sausage. Some really tasty bread came with the meal and there was plenty of it. The rest of the meal was really good, although there could be a bit more seasoning in the marinara sauce and perhaps in the soup as well.

I could understand why it was a well attended restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wireleds888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    65
    9
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic private party”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We just had a party for 40+ people. Everything was perfect. There were special requests for people with nut allergies, shrimp allergies, vegetarians, and kosher restricted diets. Everything was served with absolute attention to detail. Food was superb as was the service. Everyone raved about the choice of party venue. Kudos to Dean, Tammy, Ed and the entire staff for a fantastic afternoon. Thanks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
295 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Almost a Five”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Appetizer and Main Course

The food is outstanding. The appetizer for the table was the largest seafood combination of fried fish I have ever seen for a table of six full grown men. So much that we had leftovers for another couple of hungry appetites. The side of sauce tasted as though it was made with San Marzano tomatoes and fresh basil and long hot pepper.

For dinner I ordered the pounded veal cutlet parmesan attached to the bone and served with sautéed broccoli rabe; both were cooked perfect. I am glad the waitress stated it is their signature dish.

Service

The service was very good, almost as good as the food, considering how busy it was. A three server station would probably raise the cost by another 20%, so for a casual restaurant, one server with a busboy is enough.

Ambience

It's a casual atmosphere and good for business meetings, gatherings amongst friends, or a family birthday. The place is a bit on the smaller side and we went during a full house so it seemed a little cramped. The décor is nothing out of the ordinary but pleasantly lit and decorated. There was no music or any novelties other than good food.

Value

The value was above average as nothing stood out being over or underpriced but considering the quality of the food, higher prices are certainly justified. Our check was over $ 400 for six guys including drinks.

The three roll sushi special seemed to offer a very large portion for the money and will be my next order the next time I dine there. My dinner entrée was enough to take leftovers home, but after the large appetizer, anything would have been enough. Everything was à la carte.

Overall

The Mid to Southern Italian food is excellent. The portions are large enough for two and provided a unique flare compared to the competition. The service was also very good, the value a bit closer to average and the ambience pleasant. I would definitely come back and certainly recommend it to others.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great business lunch spot”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a great place to go for lunch. Not too crowded and still great food. I have been here 3 or 4 times and enjoyed each trip. The fried calamari was very good, fresh and tender. The eggplant park was very tasty as well. Service has been great every time I have been there. Prices are reasonable and the place is comfortable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks at Cirella's”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Really Great food I go there often with family and business clients. Never had a Bad meal, everything is very fresh and the presentation of food is very good. The prices are Good and the quality of food is Very Good as are the choices.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cirella's Restaurant also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Melville, Long Island
 
Melville, Long Island
 
Melville, Long Island
Melville, Long Island
 

Been to Cirella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing