We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Arrived from England on a long haul flight with an infant. Staff were so accommodating and friendly. Particularly Maryann at the front desk. They did everything they could to set my wife and I up at get our baby to sleep. They upgraded us to a lovely room. Overall hotel is in good condition. Only negative is that the food in the hotel wasn't as great as the service. But the service was so good there is no question whether I would come back. Thanks guys.

Room Tip: Ask for Maryann. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtrager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mtrager:

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I am glad MaryAnn was able to upgrade you to a larger room. We strive to make each guests' stay relaxing and pleasant. We do hope you join us again for another great stay. If and when you do, please contact me directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Decent hotel with some good amenities.
Pros:
* Good gym, with plenty of space, weights, even medicine balls
* Full Service, with restaurant, etc. Great breakfast.
Cons:
* Staff: Didn't say hello (or anything) to me when I checked in. Long Island hospitality.
* Rooms were very outdated. Very small closet (see picture). My clothes practically touched the ground, and I'm only 5'9". Lighting in the room was very low, even with every single light turned on.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mr. Jain:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our fitness center and restaurant. I do apologize that you were not appropriately greeted when you arrived to check in. That is something we will address immediately. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very nice hotel close to restaurants and big box stores for emergencies. Went for a wedding, so spent most of the weekend out of the hotel. Great place to stay. There were a lot of weddings at the hotel that weekend. I didnt mind since I was there for that reason as well. But not a quiet get away if that is what you are looking forl.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tania M:

I was happy to learn you enjoyed our hotel and mentioning that we have an ideal location to several nearby stores and eateries. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Checked in early (1:30pm) and the room was ready which was nice. Another guest was at the front desk complaining that her room key didn't work and this was her fourth try to get a key that opens. Went up to my room on the 4th floor. First thing I noticed walking down the hall was many room service trays were left outside the guest rooms. Kind of gross. Got to my room; it was very spacious and had recent updates. Not much of a view. The bed was comfy and the rug was clean. I did notice the the inside of the bathroom door was very dirty. It had something splashed on it and hand prints. The room got very cold at night and they heat did not work. It took three calls over two hours just to get a space heater. The maintenance man who finally dropped off the space heater did offer to look at the heating unit in the room, but by this time, I was very tired and wanted to go to sleep. The space heater worked fine. Breakfast buffet (hot & cold selections) is good and the waiter and hostess is friendly. What I really didn't like is that anyone off the street can access the elevator to the guest room floors. I was in the elevator with a food delivery man. I guess you can order take out and anyone can come up to the guest rooms. For me, that was uncomfortable. I prefer a hotel elevator require the guest room key be entered before it will allow a floor to be selected.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank MillersChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear MillersChild:

I was happy to learn that we were able to accommodate your earily check in and that you found our room to be spacious, bed comfortable, and good breakfast buffet selections. I have shared your feedback with our executive housekeeper and restaurant manager in an effort to enhance our performance. I do apologize that your space heater request was delayed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel stay was a time my sisters and family could connect for the burial of our mother.
We were originally New york State residents,and, when our mother passed in california our family needed a hotel to come together for her memorial service and burial at St Charles Cemetary, The accomodations were excellent, the food very good at Masterson's Restauarant for after her burial. The staff were very kind to our needs and bereavment during this difficult time. Thank you...to Mary Ann, Kyle and Oksana...

Room Tip: Ask for bereavement rate during hotel stay....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Lisa S:

I was pleased to learn that you found our accommodations excellent, food very good at our steakhouse, and our staff to be kind. I am very sorry for your loss. I hope you and your family are finding comfort. I will be sure to thank the employees you mentioned. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The room was overpriced. We went to eat elsewhere because hotel restaurant was expensive. Heating system did not work properly and there was noise from a party or another room till after midnight. In all fairness, we did not report the noise or heating system problems till checkout time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member:

I am sorry you found us to be expensive. We believe our rates are competitive for this area. I do apologize that the heating system in your room was not working properly and that there some noisy neighbors on your weekend stay. I do appreciate your feedback and being our guest. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I travel to Long Island a couple times a month from Dallas, TX and I’ve stayed at several different hotels over the years. I’ve now found one that stands above the others and because of their friendly staff & great service I will book this one every time from now on. I would recommend staying here to anyone..

Room Tip: All rooms are great but if you get a chance try 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim F, Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi Stephen,

We very much appreciate your kind comments on our staff and service levels. We strive to raise the service bar and having a caring employee staff makes all the difference.

We look forward to your return !

Best Regards,

Ellen Ruane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
4.7 mi away
The Inn At Fox Hollow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Island/Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: £102 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing