We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel expecting that customer service would not be good because of reviews posted on line. I was wrong,, do not believe what you read... The staff very friendly, rooms are large and clean.. hotel bars busy with good staff attending guests...I was upgraded to 4 floor with access to lounge on the 5th floor because of key issues with room doors. Manager Fred very apologetic and advised us that the hotel will be upgrading to new lock system within the next 60 days..We book with hotels.com and never get the treatment we received at this Hilton. We were at the bar having lunch and complaining about the cold water in the pool. Fred was in the bar and called the maintenance Manager to quickly fixed the problem and explained that the matter will be fixed by the next day. He gave us discount voucher for dinner and free drink vouchers,, very good to get free drinks , after the free drinks the water was not feeling cold any more. NICE hotel and Great staff.....I will tell all my friends and family and will post on Facebook the great customer service the Hilton provides......

Room Tip: ask for upgrade and get access to lounge, good eats....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jeff D:

I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our staff to be accommodating. I am pleased to know that Fred was able to resolve your issue. The new key system should be installed by August. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for business for one night, hotel staff are exceptional, especially James Fallon who could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable. Lovely comfortable bed and a superb breakfast. Nice relaxing drink in the bar and food quality excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thompa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Thompa1:

Thank you for being our guest. I am very pleased you found our staff exceptional. We appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality ! We were extremely comfortable at the Hilton and everyone made us feel right at home ! Kids enjoyed the warm cookies and milk in our room before bed ! Thank you !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Louise S:

We are happy to learn you and your children enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to serving you again when you and your family need a break-cation. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The window in my room had a broken lock so it could not be secured. Not an issue you would think on a higher floor but it opened out onto a flat roof that ran along the whole of the floor of the hotel which meant that someone could get into the room! Mentioned it to the reception staff but they did not seem to bothered. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere with literally nothing outside of it for miles so you are captive to the hotel eateries only unless you have a car. The hotel has a bus service to various malls and target's or wallmarts but it does not offer a frequent service to them so you end up stuck at these places for hours. The young lady supervisor at reception was not interested with our concerns and told us to get a taxi as she does not issue the shuttle time tables and she asked if we were aware it was a free service! That's the attitude towards customer service?? The hotel is very noisy at weekends as they seem to host a lot of events for youngsters and weddings, if you want to sleep at the weekend do not stay here as there is constant noise in the hallways through the night and morning. There are better quality hotels that you can stay in within thus price range. Was disappointed with this hotel especially with the safety aspects of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theidco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Theidco:

Thank you for reporting the window. We had our engineer go up to the room immediately after learning from CA mgr. and repair the window lock. I am sorry that we couldn't accommodate the shuttle times within your schedule. It runs daily from 9 am to 9 pm for crew. When you return, I am sure the shuttle will be able to take you where you need to go within a five mile radius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed here a number of times. Good business hotel on Long Island. Has been recently refurbished which works well. The bar menu could be changed more often but the food is good and service quick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Thomas F;

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. We will be changing out the bar menu in July. Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Initially I was booked to stay in Manhattan for two nights on work trips. The 17th and 20th May. I was surprised to find we were rebooked and moved to this hotel. To say I was disappointed initially was an understatement but after arriving and staying here, I could not of been happier....

The hotel was renovated recently and all amenities and rooms were of a modern high standard. My rooms were decorated in a vibrant bright style and not the usual run of the mill bland standard hotel room, which you usually find in the U.S. They were well thought out, such as having power sockets next to the bed, unlike most hotel rooms where you usually find the nearest socket hidden or the opposite side of the room. Breakfast was excellent as mentioned a few times in earlier posts. I also had room service and ate in the bar. I found the food to be of a high quality and extremely well priced especially compared to what I'm used to paying in the city.

Location wise, besides all the shopping nearby, where you are spoiled for choice. There are all the beautiful little waterfront towns nearby, such as North Point and Huntington, just a 15 min drive. Your typical white picket fenced homes with manicured lawns like you would find on a postcard. Its such a beautiful area if you take the time to go and explore.

But by far this hotels biggest selling point was its employees. All were genuinely pleasant, friendly and happy to help. Whoever recruits or trains them is doing something right.

Thank you especially to Ilana and Ben behind reception. Both of you were amazing, Ilana's genuine interest and customer service skills are beyond outstanding.

Oksana behind the bar who kept our drinks more than topped up and was always happy to see us.

And finally Jim Fallon who gave us the warmest of welcomes. I can't thank you enough for a fantastic stay. I really look forward to my next visit to this hotel....

It seriously knocks spots off of other hotels I stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Kear Keith W:

Thank you very much for being our guest and for your wonderful review about our hotel and staff. I am happy you had such a good stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was clean and bed extremely comfortable. Location was close to many businesses and enjoyed some local restaurants. Nice concierge lounge. The Staff is friendly and helpful. It is carefully maintained and has a very nice breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Asim S:

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn you found our room clean and comfortable. We are very fortunate to have such an ideal location. I am also pleased to learn that you enjoy our concierge lounge and find our staff friendly. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
7.1 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Island/Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: £101 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing