We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Nearby Hotels
US$143
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Huntington Station)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
319
232
153
136
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
232
153
136
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandthe executive loungeindoor poollobby barfront desk staffnew yorkhuntingtonlie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We arrived on a friday at 7pm. Rooms were not ready, when we finally got one of the two rooms we had reserved, that room was not made, the bathroom was disguting. After going back down to reception, we finally got our two rooms. We thought that all will go smoothly with our stay, well we were so wrong, our 20 years old boy who was staying with his cousin in a room decided at 1AM to go out to grab a bite for an hour, only to come back to his room that was broken into and his Mac Book Pro, his Iphone and Ipad were gone. After complaining to the hotel mangement and the security officer they assured me that they were on top of it. Well not only they are not doing anything about it but they confirmed that only two keys were printed therefore it had to be an inside job...

Bottom line, this has to be the worst hotel experience ever, from very poor service to robbery.

Gilles

Room Tip: Do not stay here ever
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamar0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Gamar0525:

I do apologize for the rooms not being ready until 7 pm. We had a large group who unexpectedly departed very late in the afternoon. It is unfortunate that the front desk agent inadvertently checked you into a room that had yet to be serviced. As I explained to the family, there was no evidence of a break in and the only keys that entered the room were of the two occupants. Additionally, we cooperated fully with the police. I apologize that you and your family experienced this incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I arrived at the hotel expecting that customer service would not be good because of reviews posted on line. I was wrong,, do not believe what you read... The staff very friendly, rooms are large and clean.. hotel bars busy with good staff attending guests...I was upgraded to 4 floor with access to lounge on the 5th floor because of key issues with room doors. Manager Fred very apologetic and advised us that the hotel will be upgrading to new lock system within the next 60 days..We book with hotels.com and never get the treatment we received at this Hilton. We were at the bar having lunch and complaining about the cold water in the pool. Fred was in the bar and called the maintenance Manager to quickly fixed the problem and explained that the matter will be fixed by the next day. He gave us discount voucher for dinner and free drink vouchers,, very good to get free drinks , after the free drinks the water was not feeling cold any more. NICE hotel and Great staff.....I will tell all my friends and family and will post on Facebook the great customer service the Hilton provides......

Room Tip: ask for upgrade and get access to lounge, good eats....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jeff D:

I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our staff to be accommodating. I am pleased to know that Fred was able to resolve your issue. The new key system should be installed by August. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed here for business for one night, hotel staff are exceptional, especially James Fallon who could not do enough to make my stay enjoyable. Lovely comfortable bed and a superb breakfast. Nice relaxing drink in the bar and food quality excellent. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thompa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Thompa1:

Thank you for being our guest. I am very pleased you found our staff exceptional. We appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your next return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality ! We were extremely comfortable at the Hilton and everyone made us feel right at home ! Kids enjoyed the warm cookies and milk in our room before bed ! Thank you !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Louise S:

We are happy to learn you and your children enjoyed your weekend with us. We look forward to serving you again when you and your family need a break-cation. Thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The window in my room had a broken lock so it could not be secured. Not an issue you would think on a higher floor but it opened out onto a flat roof that ran along the whole of the floor of the hotel which meant that someone could get into the room! Mentioned it to the reception staff but they did not seem to bothered. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere with literally nothing outside of it for miles so you are captive to the hotel eateries only unless you have a car. The hotel has a bus service to various malls and target's or wallmarts but it does not offer a frequent service to them so you end up stuck at these places for hours. The young lady supervisor at reception was not interested with our concerns and told us to get a taxi as she does not issue the shuttle time tables and she asked if we were aware it was a free service! That's the attitude towards customer service?? The hotel is very noisy at weekends as they seem to host a lot of events for youngsters and weddings, if you want to sleep at the weekend do not stay here as there is constant noise in the hallways through the night and morning. There are better quality hotels that you can stay in within thus price range. Was disappointed with this hotel especially with the safety aspects of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theidco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Theidco:

Thank you for reporting the window. We had our engineer go up to the room immediately after learning from CA mgr. and repair the window lock. I am sorry that we couldn't accommodate the shuttle times within your schedule. It runs daily from 9 am to 9 pm for crew. When you return, I am sure the shuttle will be able to take you where you need to go within a five mile radius.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews