We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A very nice place to stay. Rooms are large, clean and very well appointed. Full range to tv channels and the room has tea and coffee facilities and iron and board. When you enter the hotel your greeted with a warm welcome by the reception staff. They are friendly, kind and caring and Nadia and Ben are great ambassadors to Hilton brand.
There is a shuttle service to two malls and target is close by, also if your feeling hungry then Suburban Eats deli is only a 5 min walk away.
The bar area is very bright and airy and serve a full range of drinks and food and bar snacks are available, breakfast is served from 7am and the buffet is well stocked and you can order omelettes and eggs.
Overall a great place to stay, warm, welcoming and comfortable

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Mark W:

I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk staff to be friendly and caring. We agree. Our location is ideal with lots of shopping and eateries nearby. I am pleased to know you enjoy our buffet breakfast. Mark, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Horrible service. Especially the front desk. The word they use most is "NO" Be careful to make sure they give you the room that you paid for. Aside from that, the bar tenders were great but it does not make up for the rest of it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank foodtravelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Foodtravelangel:

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at check in and that one of our agents was unable to accommodate a request. Please call me directly at 631-845-1000 so that I can address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

everyone went above and beyond at this hotel to make my stay wonderful. I loved the atmosphere too. The rooms were clean and large. The hotel was convenient to the train station, and there is even a hotel shuttle until 8 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Katie O:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very nice hotel - one of the better ones we have stayed at. All hotel amenities worked well and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and pools were great. Location was great.........

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ralph S:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We are fortunate to have such nice amenities; both an indoor and outdoor pool. Our Hilton breakfast buffet is definitely bountiful. The location is ideal. We hope to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room service did not show up. Fire alarms were going off after 11pm due to an error by a Hilton employee. Security was called on two separate nights to remove disturbances inside the hotel. Trying not to be totally negative here, so here you go: Hotel was clean and the location is convenient. Thats all I got.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jamie B:

I am sorry to learn you were unhappy with your stay. I do apologize that the fire alarm went off on twice on Monday night. We had an outside vendor come in that was doing work which set off the alarm. I have addressed your room not being serviced the 2nd day of your stay with our executive housekeeper in an effort to enhance our performance. I am pleased to find that you found the hotel clean and the location convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

There is absolutely nothing within walking distance of this place.
You have to rely on the hotel shuttle bus to take you to one of the 2 malls which are about 15 min drive away.
The shuttle bus was late and when it did arrive there was not enough room for everyone on it.
The hotel staff are friendly but the hotel was very noisy.
Lots of people were drinking in the hotel bar. Later the same night the lobby was filthy.

The rooms are a descent size and the amenities are ok.
The staff are very friendly but due to the location I would never chose to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Melinamn:

I am sorry you did not like the location of our hotel. We have two complimentary vans that shuttle our guests to and from the malls and department stores from 9 am to 9 pm. Because the vans do continuous there is always a slight chance of having to wait for the 2nd van. I apologize for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Very strange location & vibe around this place.
Had to wait a good hour for room to be ready when I arrived. Staff friendly & Welcoming enough.
Overall vibe was a little strange, bar, restaurant all in lobby area.
Room was ok. I believe this place has had a refurb recently, although is tatty in places. The bathroom in my room was very scruffy. Ceiling hanging down, mould around sink, not very clean, hair on floor (See Photos)
Room was very warm, stuffy. Couldn't open window more than 2 inches so couldn't get air. A colleague was staying in a room with no outside window at all, extremely dark and depressing.
Gym was very warm, air conditioning not working properly at all.
Breakfast here was a disaster, very busy and could not cope at all with volume of people, poorly laid out and badly catered. Had to wait ages for service, coffee, juice. Self service buffet but massive lines (queues).
Swimming pool-you feel like a goldfish in a bowl, whole of reception can see you, plus too shallow to swim in.
My hallway was extremely noisy, at around 3 a.m. there was lots of commotion on my corridor, loud guests, banging on doors, shouting, horrendous, nobody from hotel staff did a thing.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely no way!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank mikeymikeyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenRuane, General Manager at Hilton Long Island/Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear MikeyMikey UK:

I sincerely apologize that you were put in a room that should have been placed out of order. Upon investigating, we had the room out of order, but it was inadvertently released back into service. No guest should ever have been placed in this room. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to correct for other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
1.4 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Melville - NY Hotel
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Republic Airport Long Island/Farmingdale
7.1 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Long Island/Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Long Island/Huntington

Address: 598 Broadhollow Rd, Melville, NY 11747-5002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Melville
Price Range: £108 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Long Island/Huntington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Long Island has completed a multi million dollar renovation. The lobby was completely made over and now boasts a brand new front desk and state-of-the-art business center. All guest rooms, suites and corridors were enhanced to meet the expectations of our guests. Guests can work out in a totally revamped fitness center fitted out with state-of-the-art Precor gym equipment. Both guests and locals now can enjoy fine, Mediterranean dining at the brand new basil’s BISTRO or enjoy a glass of world-class wine or cocktail at the new 45-foot bar at basil’s Lobby Bar. For those on the go, there’s basil’s EXPRESS, a fully staffed convenience store offering coffee, Danish, bagels, sandwiches, wraps and other good food ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Long Island/Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Long Island / Huntington Hotel Melville
Melville Hilton
Hilton Melville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing