We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Asian Tuckaway”
Review of Asian 211 Bistro

Asian 211 Bistro
Ranked #42 of 171 Restaurants in Middletown
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York
Level Contributor
205 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice Little Asian Tuckaway”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Checked this place out based on TA reviews and as most of the time they are right on. This place is hidden away off the main road so you really need to know where you're going to find it on the side of a long building. It's sort of hidden away like a nice little secret that only a select few can experience. Don't miss out. Find it and enjoy it. Took family there 'cause we got a hankering for Asian. If you like Sushi, you will enjoyt their huge selection. We opted more for Thai tastes this early afternooon. We ordered several noodle dishes, curry, veggie and meat combos. Sons enjoyed shrimp and stirfry noodles and hibachi chicken. Nothing was left on their plates so I guess they must have enjoyed it. We are very happy to find an alternative to so so Chinese food in the area and recommend that you try this place for something a little more upscale and fresh. The service was very good and the place is very clean. Finally a place where the menu did not stick to my hands. That's a big deal for me and who knew that it was so hard to find.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OpinionsGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schroon Lake, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

the food is outstanding, prices are very reasonable, cozy atmosphere and the service is great. have been there several times and have never been disappointed!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank default48576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very reliable”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We have been coming here for a couple of years and it never disappoints. We bring friends and they feel the same way. For the cost conscious on Sunday they have all you can eat for $17.99 and the menu for this is huge. I'ts a great opportunity to try things you have never tasted. The service is always very good I only wish they had more room because the wait can be long around dinner time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not one of the best in town....”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The first time I went here I got take out, that was very good but the next two times I went for 'dine in', not so much. We were seated at a huge table in between large parties & it was just two of us, the service was very off & the food was not as we expected. The next time we went, we sat ourselves because there was no one at the door, we waited 10 minutes to just get acknowledged. There are too many similar establishments in this area for us to return here..... very disappointing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Burnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Family Run Biz”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I always like to seek out family run businesses. I am not a fan of chain restaurants. I took my grandson with me to check this place out because they have an all-you-can-eat buffet on Thurs. and Sunday. It isn't actually a buffet (too small for set up) but you choose from a buffet menu and they serve the food to you. Good value at $17.99 per person plus drinks tax and tip. The sushi was very good and the staff very friendly and attentive. It is a little difficult to find even though it is right on Rt. 211. The entrance is on the side of the building so I would suggest they put better signage out in front. My grandson liked it very much as well. We will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dicoaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian 211 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Asian 211 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing