We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great courtyard in Middletown, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great courtyard in Middletown, NY”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a great Courtyard and probably the best place to stay in Middletown, NY. It looks like one of the more recent Courtyards or it has been renovated. The lobby was large and had a decent bistro. We had a good breakfast there for 2 for under $15.
Our room had a king-size bed, fridge, microwave and coffee maker, which I always appreciate. Nice clean bathroom. Free wi-fi.
We were splitting a long drive so I am not sure what else Middletown has to offer but for the weary traveller it was fine. Several restaurants (mostly chain) nearby but plenty to choose from. Easy highway access.
Our room was right over the entrance and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    104
    14
    8
    11
See reviews for
91
52
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The room at this hotel was pretty clean, the carpets were a bit dated but it was overall nice. Getting to the hotel was a bit of a problem because of all the construction but there was no cost which is great. The staff was receptive however they kept the doors open while doing laundry and I saw the staff throw a bunch of clean towels on the floor, so that was disconcerting. Otherwise, not a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NehaYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensbury, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. The room I was in was large, clean and had the perfect workstation. I was looking forward to a hot shower and getting into the comfortable bed I was accustomed to from Marriott. I was not disappointed.
The bathroom is large and clean (soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotions provided). The bed was comfy and provided for a restful nights sleep.
The front desk was helpful and friendly - especially Amy.
An overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohpeckme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The room was great,good sized,clean, comfortable. Getting Into the parking lot from I-84 was a bit tricky but not a big deal. Front desk staff were very efficient and friendly. We would return. I would not recommend eating a meal however. Our breakfast was very expensive and average at best.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank JE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed here with the family on our way to a vacation resort. We normally stay at the Hampton Inn, but I have switched to Marriott, so we tried out the Courtyard. The lobby is great with a lot of space and the typical Bistro, but they also had a bar area which was nice. The staff was friendly and the check-in was easy. The rooms here are much bigger than the Hampton Inn next door and the bathrooms are nicer. Much better for a big family such as ours. The grounds here are much nicer also with a gazebo out back and a really nice sitting area with flowers and large trees behind it. The pool is indoor (with a hot tub), but is very small (sign limits 21 people in pool, but that would be very crowded). This was a little more expensive than the Hampton, but worth it in my opinion. The only problem is that they don't have a free breakfast, the Bistro is o.k. but a little expensive. We decided to go to Dunkin Donuts, just a few minutes away. Nice place, we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel look over woods, nicer than the front facing restaurants and hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroHokie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having been closed out of this property before, I tried one more time and succeeded, corporate rate was under $150, but the Microtel next door is close to $100 and the Hampton is $139...sad there is no free breakfast, nor even coffee..I used the room pot this time... room was spacious, very clean , fresh smelling. TV and internet worked well. Close to rt 17/86... There is a TGIF adjacent and Outback, but the Out back was closed( temporarily...who knows...)...I still feel the prices are high for the area, but the proximity of a mall and several medical offices may be the reason....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for just one night while attending a concert at Bethel Woods, but will definately be coming back. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was outstanding. Location is close enough to many dining options and shopping. Easy to find from the highway (Interstate 84). Could not ask for anything more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e1doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lfranklin, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Middletown, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We truly appreciate your wonderful comments and look forward to accomodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Middletown
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
616 reviews
1.2 mi away
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Middletown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Middletown
Holiday Inn Middletown
#6 of 9 in Middletown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Middletown
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Middletown

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Middletown
Address: 24 Crystal Run Xing, Middletown, NY 10941-4045
Region: United States > New York > Middletown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Middletown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Middletown 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Middletown offers everything you need for a successful hotel stay in the Goshen, NY area. Modern, spacious rooms and suites include amenities like free Wi-Fi and comfortable, well-lit work areas; additional perks like a microwave and refrigerator in every room provide flexibility and convenience for your Middletown visit. Start your morning with a healthy breakfast and a cup of Starbucks® coffee at our onsite restaurant, The Bistro. Our hotel offers meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as affordable group room packages. And our Middletown location puts the attractions and local businesses of Goshen and the rest of New York's Hudson Valley region right at your doorstep. Trips to Newburgh wine country or Woodbury Commons our convenient from our hotel. And let's not forget our friendly, welcoming staff, who have helped our hotel earn TripAdvisor's 2014 Certificate of Excellence. Refresh your routine here in style here at the Courtyard Middletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Middletown Hotel Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
Middletown Marriott
Middletown Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing